Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Northernbelle06

44 F Dearborn, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let's get this straight up front - I don't NEED you; I'm not waiting for my life to begin when and if I find Mr. Right. I have a successful career and great friends and family. I own two homes, one in the Detroit area and one in a quaint little town up north along Lake Michigan. I travel for fun more often than for business and I'm independent, sometimes to a fault. But for as nice as my life is now, I want someone with which to share it, who can be the gravy and make this nice life of mine even better. I would love to have someone to wake up with, come home to and travel far and wide. And I miss all of those hugs and kisses and snuggles that people in relationships often take for granted.

As for my personality, I'm the Girl Next Door - not in the Hugh Hefner kind of way, (Sorry!) but in the take-home-to-Mom kind of way. I'm told I'm sweet and nice with a good sense of humor. I'm friendly but I wouldn't say really outgoing; preppy and conservative, but don't let the wardrobe fool you – I'm always laughing and looking for the humor in life! I love having fun with family and friends and just experiencing all that life has to offer. I work in the automotive industry but despite being surrounded by all of those men, I still haven't found the one.

Traveling is tops on my list. I've been to Europe many times, (and always planning the next trip) as well as having done a fair amount of domestic traveling. I've also been to Canada and the Caribbean. There's a whole big world out there and I want to see and photograph as much of it as I can.

When I'm home, I love time with my dog, (he's no purse dog!) and I love sports. I play tennis and golf, follow all of my favorite teams and like going to games whenever I can. I'm also into reading, gardening, home projects, and volunteering at the local animal shelter. I enjoy getting out sometimes, too. I've long since outgrown the bar scene, but I love a nice dinner out.

I am looking for an independent, handsome, successful man who is comfortable in his own skin; someone who can take charge and make decisions as well as make me laugh – and laugh at himself; A man who enjoys traveling and is able to do so. A romantic and thoughtful gentleman; honest and loyal, respectful and kind should all go without saying, and if you have a bad temper, please… don’t contact me!! And finally I am looking for someone to love me and with whom I can love and maybe start a family someday.

I know it's a tall order, but having been married and divorced once already, I want to get it right this time. So if you fit the description and you think you're up for the job, please feel free to hang around for the next 40 or 50 years!!

And PLEASE POST A PHOTO of yourself for all to see! I don't usually respond if there is no photo, so please post at least one, (and ideally, it isn't one wearing sunglasses and / or a ball cap...) It's only fair, you can see me - and profiles without photos are just creepy.
What I’m doing with my life
I stay busy with work, my houses, friends and family.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty handy around the house, (out of necessity!) and have an artistic side that comes through in decorating, landscaping and photography. Oh, and tennis - I'm not bad at that either!!
The first things people usually notice about me
Blonde hair. People generally think I'm shy and quiet until they get to know me. So apparently I don't give a good first impression because that's not who I am. I just need to feel comfortable before the real me comes out. I'm an introvert and can't help it!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read biographies, and books by Grisham and Brown. I also read a lot online, as that is where I get most of the news. I love sports so I watch a lot of games for my favorite teams, but my current favorite show is Scandal - so addictive! As for food I like seafood, Italian, mexican, sushi and filet mignon. But I love a great pizza, too.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, sleep, travel, my iPhone, and sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Projects on my houses and finding someone to spend time with in these houses...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home on the sofa, out with friends or up north.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have a lot of faith in this process...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 39–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You've read my whole profile. If you don't play games. If your baggage isn't too heavy. If you fit my criteria or can make a good case for yourself if you don't. If you're serious. If you think you can handle a successful woman. If you think you would approach me if you weren't online. And if you do message me, remember that you only get one chance to make a first impression, so make it a good one.