Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NoserUML

34 M Lowell, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24, 2008
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), LISP (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love open mics. I write and perform short pieces that are halfway between slam poetry and stand-up comedy. I don't get into much TV or professional music or books; watching amateurs in person feels more real to me.

I don't expose myself to much mass media, but I do like to read other people writing about it. Feminist blogs about comic books have taken up a lot of my attention recently.

I'm lactovegetarian and take it very seriously. I've personally concluded that my only reasons for eating meat are fundamentally nothing more than pleasure, and that pleasure alone can't justify the intentional death of an animal.

I believe that honesty is an essential virtue, not something that should be selectively turned on and off for a greater good. I believe that the sense of touch is more important in everyday life than people usually acknowledge. I believe that the funniest jokes are also philosophical statements, and that the most meaningful philosophical statements are also jokes.

I find most women more attractive than most men.

What I currently want, more immediately and desperately than romance or sex, is for someone else to:

* have an intellectual curiosity about my emotions and lifestyle

* want me to have the same curiosity about him or her

* sit down with me somewhere quiet for hours to discuss ourselves

* abandon decorum around me so we can explore each other without filters

This might result in the two of us hating each other and never wanting to see each other again, but it would still be valuable.

I am poetic, nerdy, and funny
What I’m doing with my life
Careerwise, I'm at University of Massachusetts Lowell working on my doctoral proposal in computer science, in work relating to proteomics. I make money as a teaching assistant. Once I get my doctorate I plan to disconnect from the academic world and try to move into the artistic world, with the doctorate just a backup.

For fun, I'm trying to be a regular at as many open mics as I can manage. I don't have anyone to hang out on an everyday basis, only people I know at performance events. I want to have more spontaneous fun with people.
I’m really good at
writing short comedic poems, reading out loud, debugging other peoples' computer programs, and comprehending academic papers.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people first notice me at a microphone and pick up on my sense of humor. Away from a mic, they notice my facial hair and sloping posture first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of the time, I'd rather experience something new and local than re-read or re-watch or re-listen to a favorite.

Books that have affected me greatly include the original run of Steve Gerber's Howard the Duck and the stories of Jorge Luis Borges.

Movies that have affected me greatly include Terry Gilliam's Time Bandits and Baron Munchausen and the Coen Brothers' Hudsucker Proxy and O Brother Where Art Thou.

Pieces of music that have affected me greatly include the earlier works of They Might Be Giants, the album Soul Rotation by The Dead Milkmen, and the video game soundtracks of Rob Hubbard.

I like Indian food, Mexican food, and just plain rice.
The six things I could never do without
amateur performance, Internet access, warm blankets, free time for fantasizing, rice, and beans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
poetry ideas, shared fantasies, and everyday hypocrisies.
On a typical Friday night I am
at the Eggroll Cafe if there's an open mic or a performer I want to check out; usually in my dorm room otherwise.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My sex drive is a Rube Goldberg machine.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 24–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you want to try inspiring a love poem

OR

you are local and have the same desire for mutual exploration that I outline at the end of my self-summary.