Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nostalgia75

39 M Lake Hopatcong, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–58
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am Joe. I like to do fun stuff. I've been described as a 'power hobbiest', as I tend to dive into new things with both feet. Most recent is homebrewing beer. I make some damn good beer and have 7 beer taps in my basement bar.

As for other hobbies, I can juggle, I like to rock climb, mountain bike, rollerblade, skateboard. I'm into woodworking, computers, photography, astronomy. I make chain mail armor and do medieval re-enactments. I love to wear a kilt. I'm considering taking up bagpiping.

I like to cook and bake. I especially like baking bread. MMmmmm...fresh, warm bread. I like making free-form artisan loaves and answering people who ask, "Did you use a bread maker?" with, "Yeah, me."

I'm also a huge fan of really dumb jokes. Hear the one about the pirate who walks into a bar with a steering wheel attached to his crotch?

I am married to a beautiful redhead (who knows I'm on here), but I'm always up for making new friends and activity partners. We've made some great friends from OKC. Stop by and say hello ;)

I am funky, interesting, and not wearing pants
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a computer programmer doing firmware stuff for telecommunications hardware. Sounds exciting doesn't it? I practically wet myself with excitement at work every single day.

I'm also trying to learn to do as many things as I can. Everything from ballroom dancing to rock climbing to sky diving. Next things on my list are SCUBA diving and getting my pilot's license.

In general I'm just trying to have a good time before I take that dirt nap we're all driving towards (some of us at breakneck speeds). Life's too short, so I'm determined to cram as much fun in as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pool. I hope to be a pro one day. I'm also killer at Tetris. What else? My real talent is computer programming. I know it's geeky, but I'm proud of it :)

I'm a fair woodturner and general woodworker. I have an extensive garage woodshop and try to work in it when I have the free time. It's like my own personal Fortress of Solitude, but full of things with spinning, body-mangling blades. I hook my MP3 player up to the giant speakers hanging from the walls, and I'm in a manly Nirvana. I'm drooling a little, just thinking about it.

What's a woodturner? Some guy who takes chunks of wood and turns them into round things, like bowls, boxes, goblets, so on and so forth. http://www.fisherwoodcraft.com/
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told it's my friendly smile. I've also been told that I have a "strong" personality, whatever that nebulous phrase means.

If I'm wearing my kilt, that's always the first thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A: Steven King's "Dark Tower" series is hands down the most absorbing story I've ever read. The ending was unbelievable. I'm a fan of the Dragonlance series of books, as well. How-to books are always good. I love to learn new skills.

B: TRON is hands down the coolest movie, ever. And I got to meet Cindy Morgan, who you may know as Lacy Underalls from Caddyshack. I'm also a HUGE Princess Bride fan. No matter how many times I see that damn movie, I laugh my head off at the same parts. Any Mel Brooks film. The Airplane movies. Those are the movies where every time you watch them you notice something new to laugh at. Classic.

C: If it's music, I'll listen to it. Mostly Classic Rock and Heavy Metal, but I do have a guilty love of 80s hair metal ;) I have a soft spot for Scottish piping and drums.

My collection includes: Metallica, Manowar, Elvis, The Temptations, Korn, Eve 6, Blink 182, Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge, Nirvana, Nine Inch Nails, Testament, Michael Jackson, Motley Crue, The Beach Boys, Live, Motorhead, The Who, Led Zeppelin, Janis Joplin, and who knows what else.

D: Food? Really whatever fits in my mouth. No really, everything. I like to try cooking my own food to see what it tastes like. I'm a fairly accomplished bread baker, and I love to taste and bake any sort of bready thing I can. I recently made my own English muffins, and they were awesome.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Bread. 2. The outdoors. 3. My friends. 4. Beer. 5. Scotch whisky. 6. My eyes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Running around without my pants on. mmmmmmm, kilts.

Usually I'm thinking about how early I can retire and start doing all of the things I want to do. I'm shooting for 35, with the expectation that it'll be 40. Got some work to do there ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating and drinking at Molly's - a local Irish pub - with some good friends. Either that or in my garage :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a birthmark on my arse which I found when I let a girlfriend Nair it. I also learned not to let my girlfriend Nair my arse. Or anyone else for that matter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone fun and friendly to chat with. If you've
misplaced your mittens and have no kittens to wear. If a bicycle
seat, because a vest has no sleeves.