Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nostradamus37

27 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy thinking, conversing, and thinking about conversing. I've gotten very much into fashion, but my grad school salary does not permit me to buy all the things. I spend far too much time at thrift stores for this reason. Most of my ensemble these days is thrifted.

I made my mother teach me to tailor shirts. Now I tailor everything. I like sewing. I may get into knitting. Knitted things are super.

I feel most content and relaxed when looking out across a body of water.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in Grad School for Mechanical Engineering. I have a couple years yet to go. I've taken a strong interest in the environment, especially how my skills and research pertain to it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking mostly; testing of any sort. I also make a mean White Russian.

I also really enjoy softball, although my opinion of my skills may be inflated.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I look a bit dour. I've been working on correcting this by imagining a dog with its head out a car window wearing doggles whenever I feel like I should be smiling. If that image does not make you smile, well I feel sorry for you.

Otherwise, I imagine they are thinking "Damn, that guy's outfit is awesome!!!111" That's what I think they're thinking at least. (I need to get some recent pictures of myself)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
If you have a good literary recommendation, I'd love to hear it. I read the A Song of Ice and Fire series a while back, thought it was amazing. Unfortunately, that's about all I have to contribute to this section.

Movies:
Garden State, Scott Pilgrim, Cool Hand Luke, Chasing Amy, Shawshank Redemption, High Fidelity, 500 Days of Summer, Mallrats, The Big Lebowski, Brick, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Intouchables, Wristcutters: A Love Story, Life Aquatic, Rushmore.

TV Shows:
Game of Thrones, Scrubs, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Portlandia, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, The Walking Dead, Sherlock, Downton Abbey, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Freaks and Geeks, Girls.

Music:
The Beatles, The Smiths, Silversun Pickups, Arctic Monkeys, The Cure, Beirut, Arcade Fire, The Shins, Broken Bells, The National, Sufjan Stevens, Neko Case, The Decemberists, David Bowie, The Wombats, The Kooks, Thirteen Senses, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, Depeche Mode.

Food:
I enjoy cooking, but have been much too unmotivated to do so lately. There's not much I won't eat, among my favorites would be seafood; namely scallops and sushi. I also most fruits, especially avocados, mangoes, and pineapples.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My dog (I wrote this before we had to put her down. I've decided to keep it here in her memory. I miss her.)
2. Contacts
3. A good pillow
4. Water (lakes, rivers, streams, etc.)
5. Coffee (It's a problem.)
6. Quality Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I'm very much a thinker; I spend a lot of time pondering life's complexities. I even spend a significant amount of time thinking about life's inconsequential aspects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically hanging out with my friends, occasionally we may go out to a bar, although there are very few bars I actually enjoy going to. The only kind of bar that I really enjoy is a bar with plenty of seating. Must sit.

If I'm not with friends on a Friday night I will likely be wandering the city by foot. Typically around Lake Mendota, gazing up at the stars, wishing I were an astronaut.

If I'm at home on Friday night I'm probably tailoring the latest shirt I've brought home from the thrift store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once tried to open a bottle of wine with a knife. Wine sprayed in my face and all over my kitchen. I thought I was blind for about 30 seconds.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you enjoy great conversation about topics ranging from the mundane or ordinary to the existential.

- you would like to bond over a love for Johnny Marr, The Smiths, and pre-solo career Morrissey.

- you play a musical instrument and would like to start a band which plays almost exclusively Beatles and Smiths covers. Maybe some Cure too.

- you would like to discuss the true parentage of Jon Snow, and share a dislike of all things Frey.

- you make your own clothes, and would like to teach me to do so.

- you are interested in a male perspective on clothing, or want to discuss fashion(s).

- you are awesome. I feel like this one is pretty much assured if you fall into any of the above.