Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NotAUser-Name

30 M Bethlehem, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I never know how to write these sorts of things (though I guess that's a fairly common complaint). Part of me always wants to make a joke about that awful pinacolada song, you know the one I'm talking about. That's a super harrowing story about the personals. Weird to me that people don't listen to the lyrics. Now I'm rambling.....
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a grad student in the Humanities who has lived in eastern Pennsylvania for a few years now, teaching and doing research for my dissertation. I promise not to talk about it unless you want me to hear about it.
I’m really good at
I am able to cook eggs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and I have glasses that seemingly all white dudes who are getting graduate degrees wear. I wear them to express my individuality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading (I guess the grad student thing makes that obvious) and when I'm not reading for work I like a lot of contemporary writing (Michael Chabon, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Carol Oates, Philip Roth, etc). Movie wise I enjoy the Cohen brothers, Martin Scorsesse, Paul Thomas Anderson, stuff like that. TV wise I dig the HBO stuff (The Sopranos, The Wire, Six Feet Under) and the Daily Show. I'm all over the place with music, there's nothing that I specifically don't listen to as a matter of principle or anything. Food wise I enjoy almost everything, with a special love for Italian.
The six things I could never do without
1. My music collection - Odd to say this at number one since I wasn't more specific in the previous thing, but I'm almost always listening to music. Normally on a totally outdated device, an iPod, my CD player, wax cylinder.

2. Books - I'd consider expanding this to sort of all written material in general, since I read on the internet all the time anyhow, but there's something to be said about actual books. I'm golum-like with them.

3. Lefty politics - I'm a big ol' lefty who gets angry about stuff all the time.

4. Dogs - Cats are fine, but the canines of the world are where it's at. Friggin' love dogs.

5. Walking - I'm a permenant pedestrian, and I absolutely love it. Also, people are nice enough to schlep me places sometimes.

6. All of the actual things that you really couldn't do without that are implied by the phrase "The six things I could never do without."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The horror at the core of all existence..... KIDDING!
On a typical Friday night I am
Just got back into Bethlehem after a hiatus, and I still haven't figured out what I want a typical Friday night to look like.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating