New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NotBadRadDad

45 Richmond, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 7:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe that I am among the luckiest of people. The universe has continually provided me what I needed when I needed it (and sometimes almost the moment I "asked" for it). I really delight in believing that this is the case.

Early enough in life for it not to seem totally ridiculous, I made the decision to steadfastly "follow the happy" as a life goal. It has served me well, despite the arguably shameful number of times it has meant leaving a career on the cusp of financial success. As a result, my original idea of what "success" is has been altered - it only gets the stamp if the "the happy" is its core component.

In the parent category I was blessed. My parents are smart, very loving and have always tried to teach me how to be discerning with regards to quality on all fronts. I was always supported in my decisions, even when it came to leaving college and my home in the Midwest for California to pursue my passion, skateboarding. As a result, I have really enjoyed life (the triumph and even the heartbreak of it).

I have been fortunate to have traveled the world through skateboarding: Moscow, Dubai, Sydney, Paris, Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok, Berlin among others - it has been a dream come true.
I have read (and believe) that bliss hinges on living in the moment. The thing I love most about travel (most obvious where there is a big language barrier), is that you spend a far greater amount of time in the moment. Because you have NO idea of what is to come, you're just right there experiencing . . . and it is true, it's constantly blissful.

My have ranged from carpenter to writer, photographer to Professional sporting judge, from National Coach to counter-culture clothing rep.
I've found that saying "yes" to anything career wise that scares you is a great way to expand your horizons and realize your limitations (or lack there of).

I started my own business in 2011 and it is successful (both by my standard as well as in the popular sense).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Keeping things simple when they can be. Loving my family. Evolving in some new directions and excited about the mystery of that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being open. I seem to have some pretty personal conversations, often with people I've just met. I am not a very guarded person and I think that's part of it -also I just love getting to the nitty gritty of it all.

Teaching - I have always had a desire to share with people anything that I have come to understand and because I love words, I'm pretty good at verbalizing such things.

Scrabble - I'm a total word nerd.

Being happily lost in a foreign country.

Knowing when convention and popular beliefs have become a bad fit for my pursuit of a life free of regret and unrealized potential.

Using my tongue to pick locks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't say for certain, but I do have the good fortune of being noticed - I think because I'm anxious to live.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most Tom Robbins, World War Z, David Sedaris, Memoirs of a Geisha, Into Thin Air, Chuck Palahniuk, some Chopra, Tove Jaannson,
Movies: Blade Runner, Eternal Sunshine, A Room With A View, The Adventures of Baron Von Munchausen (a film to live by), Kurosawa films, The Life Aquatic (all Wes Anderson), Sleeper, The Road Warrior, The Host, most any documentary - right now "The Other F Word" on Netflix.
TV: The Walking Dead, Six Feet Under, The Wire, The Office (English), Arrested Development. DEREK on Netflix - if you watch this short series without loving it (and crying a bit), we're different in at least one respect :)
Music: (most) Some that come to mind- Stevie Wonder, Jackson Brown, Neon Trees, Pinetop Perkins, Rolling Stones, Mason Jennings, Billie, Etta, (80s from Adam Ant to ZZ Top), Ween, Penguin Prison, Outkast, JTQ, Art of Noise, Wilco, Op Ivy, Queen, AC/DC, ELO, Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass, Nick Drake, Devo, Wilco . . .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Wonder
Good food
C O F F E E
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter is always on my mind and I am visibly joyful because of it.
Often I am thinking about what ultimately should and should not matter to me to live an existence true to myself.
My next experience or adventure because I believe that I am consciously manifesting them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not looking for someone to have a family with as I already have a beautiful daughter with my partner (& best friend). Our relationship is platonic.
I am looking for a confident, sexy woman for a fun, honest relationship (from a more traditional one - long or short, to a respectful, racy fling) dinners, movies, drinks, etc . . .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ready.