Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NotGivingUp62

51 F Middletown, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
A lot of profiles make people sound like their lives are perfect and either a constant party or a philosophical quest. Really? You don't have bad days? No baggage or scars? I doubt it. If we're all so wonderful why are we single and looking for someone on a dating site? I have a normal, everyday life, things I'm thankful for and things I wish were different. My life isn't bad, it's real.

I'm a hard working mom of 2 great kids. My son is a senior and just became an Eagle Scout. My daughter is a junior, moderately autistic and never ceases to amaze us (I can hear the crickets now!). I have a close family with no drama. I'm very affectionate and giving. I'm down-to-earth, compassipnate, a good listener, empathetic and supportive. I'm a lady and a woman and know when to be either. I love to laugh but never at anyone's expense. I appreciate someone who can get me giggling and laughing. I have a bit of a twisted sense of humor.

I live simply but am not simple. I think who I'm with is more important than what we're doing. At this point in my life I think compatibility and companionship are more important than things and status. I love to sit on the beach and watch the moon come up over the water. I'd rather till a garden than do housework. I'm a tomboy at heart.

My days of going to the gym a lot have passed. I work 9-10 hrs at a desk job and have mom stuff to do in the evenings. While I'm not skinny any more I'm no obese either; my clothing size is 14/16. One guy's profile had the requirement that a woman has to weigh less than 160 lb. Really?!? Barbie lovers, keep moving! lol I don't care if you have six pack abs or a full head of hair... we're middle aged, for cryin' out loud!! A big house or a fancy car doesn't impress me.

You're smart, compassionate, can converse easily, have common sense, a sense of humor, a big heart, are not afraid of your feelings or sharing them, not snobby or caught up in status or possessions, affectionate (PDAs a plus). Brownie points if you like to dance. Triple brownie points if you know the difference between your and you're (and there, their and they're) ;)

I wish you the best of luck in finding someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working hard, raising my kids and trying to find some me time.
I’m really good at
A good topic of conversation when we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Pixar, comedies, action, Star Trek (and Wars) old musicals (Gene Kelly)
TV: Big Bang Theory, Discovery Channel, Seinfeld, CBS Sunday Morning, cartoons (yep, still love 'em)
Music: most anything except rap/hip hop
Food: dark chocolate, good steak, pizza, comfort food
Books: I've read about John and Abigail Adams - a true love story!
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be out or hangin' with my kids.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are looking for a real, down to earth, low maintenance woman.