Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NotSoAvgJoe15

37 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I was born and raised in Cincinnati -->college in Indiana --> culinary school in NY --> West Palm Beach, FL --> back to NYC for 12 years, and I just moved to Chicago at the end of 2013 for a new job. I've met some amazing people, lived the rockstar lifestyle, and had an inordinate amount of fun. I'm pretty much up for anything at anytime, and I've traveled ridiculous lengths for fun. Since everyone else loves to brag about their world travels, here are my spots I've been: Moscow, Germany, Belize, Guatemala, Costa Rica, all parts of the Carribean and Mexico. I love vacations and am an excellent funtivities planner. I'm also the guy who will wake up on a random Saturday morning and say, "Wanna drive to Denver?", and then do it (yes, this really happened).

I enjoy going out to some of the best restaurants in the city, whether they be fine dining, or some basement place in Chinatown, I love it all. Big bonus points if you're into food and wine. If you don't eat anything beside easy mac and chicken fingers, please move on. Those things have their place, but not as a main staple.

Just to ram home my tendency towards listmaking, here's a randomized group of things that I like. Yes, it's lame, but effective:
Laughing until you can't breathe, TED Talks, Farmers Markets, Heated car seats, Witty Banter, Doughnuts, Last Minute Road Trips, Good Bourbon, Irony, Slow Braised Meats, Making lists, NPR, Down comforters, New York Times Dining Out Section on Wednesday, Vespa rallies, Spontaneity, Naps under a warm blanket on a cold day, Sunday morning coffee on the couch, Friendly competition with shit-talking, and Walking in the city with nowhere to go. I think that should cover just about everything.

****** If you're interested and would like to chat, please don't hesitate in sending me a message. I'm generally a very nice person and converse well with strangers. Visiting my profile 72 times in hopes I will notice and send you a message is not the way to go about things. Take a chance! You never know how things will turn out. Thank you for listening to this PSA ******
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After cooking in some of the highest end NYT rated restaurants in Manhattan, I landed my dream job being a Research and Development Chef. Now I get paid to play around all day and create recipes and products for different companies around the country. Plus, it's M-F, no nights or weekends. If you ever worked in the industry, you'll understand how amazing that is.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Swiping my Ventra card on the first try
- Keeping the brita full
- Hitting every red light on State St.
- Not putting away folded laundry
- Marathoning HBO Go
- Doing projects and making things that I have zero knowledge of, tools for, or idea of how to complete. You can learn anything from just watching HGTV for a few hours.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can relate on some level to just about anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The 4 hour Work Week
Born To Run
The Divided Mind
Devil in the White City
90's alternative rock
Game of Thrones
It's Aways Sunny in Philadelphia
Science Channel/ Nat Geo/ HGTV
Dive Bars/ Fancy Schmancy Lounges
Fine Dining/ Hole in the Wall/ Cooking at Home- whatever
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Unbelievable family and friends
Sarcasm
String Cheese
Hot showers
Bose Noise Canceling Headphones
TSA Pre Check/Global Entry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- If I should be proud or ashamed of myself after I completed the Krispy Kreme Challenge Race (look it up... it's as gross as it sounds. I really just wanted the t-shirt)
- I also always think I have the next best million dollar idea, but it turns out it's already for sale at Bed Bath and Beyond
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- Exploring restaurants and bars in my hood
or
- Sitting on my balcony with a cocktail staring at the lake
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a roomba vacuum. It's meant to be a time saver so you can accomplish other tasks while it's vacuuming. I negate every positive trait about it by watching it incessantly just to see where it's going to go next.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You can have as much fun at home as you can going out
- You don't have any major food hangups
- You're not super serious about your religious beliefs
- You can handle splitting a bottle of wine at dinner w/o me carrying you home
- Your grammar and spelling skills don't suck, but you aren't a nazi about it either
- To sum it up: Laid back, fun, spontaneous, and low maintenance.
** Bonus if you have any interior design experience. I have a new condo that needs some serious help.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!