Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NotWhatTheySeem

32 M Leeds, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly), Greek (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I now have a beard.

If you can use semicolons properly, I already love you.

I genuinely believe the world’s problems will be solved one day.

I believe the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few.

I believe in romance.

I believe anything can be achieved without resorting to dishonesty.

I know it is possible to be in a loving relationship with more than one other person because I have been there myself.

I know from my own experiences that sexual orientation is more than just “gay” and “straight”; also that having kinks doesn't always mean being into leather and taking a beating.

I do not believe in a god, but I am part of a religious community that welcomes this viewpoint.

I believe that we don’t need answers to the big questions - the quest is much more exciting.

I believe people who think Monopoly and Cluedo are the zenith of board game design could do with re-educating.

I believe Kate Bush, Antony Hegarty, Jarvis Cocker and Stephin Merritt belong in the same canon as Bach and Beethoven.

I sometimes wish I was The Doctor. Or Agent Cooper from Twin Peaks.

I am proud to be a geek.

I believe in the fluidity of language, but that a little eloquence can go a long way.

I have seen many places but I still feel I have much further to go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am polyamorous, which in my case means I am happily married to the amazingly awesome eja211, but both of us have room in our hearts for relationships with other people. I'm not inexperienced with this lifestyle but it's always full of surprises!

I’m also the co-organizer of Yorkshire O.P.E.N, a not-so-new-any-more discussion group for people in or curious about Open relationships, Polyamory and Ethical Non-monogamy. (Find us on Meetup!)

eja211 and I are writing a blog reviewing every single pub and bar in Leeds city centre. We've done over 150 so far and we're still not done!

I’m working as a manager of geeks. It’s stressful most of the time but I wouldn’t change it for anything right now.

And I’m just loving Leeds. I’ve been here over two years now and I’m still discovering new and awesome places to go out all the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Karaoke.

I like to think I'm pretty good at treating people well, and at making and keeping friends. And I can cook. And I keep my flat pretty tidy. And I know exactly which buttons to press, so to speak.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do talk. And I have a pint in my hand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to have a massive list here but I’ll distill it down.

Books: Neil Gaiman and Christopher Priest. And classic “literary” sci-fi.

Movies: Anything by Kubrick, Hitchcock, the Coen Brothers.

TV series: Doctor Who and Twin Peaks, mostly. Also a big Firefly fan, and I've been getting into The West Wing. I don't tend to watch TV when it's on (apart from music TV and the news!), preferring to watch series on my own time.

Music: Way too much to name. If it’s on BBC 6music it’s probably the sort of thing that’s in my collection. A cross-section of my favourites might include Kate Bush, Guillemots, Antony & the Johnsons, The National, Frightened Rabbit, My Morning Jacket, Nick Cave and The Magnetic Fields.

Food: Yes. I love food! All of it! Although I seem to have an extra-special soft spot for anything containing chorizo.

Drink: Massive fan of foreign microbrewed beer and real ale, and partial to the occasional single malt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
eja211. My friends. My music collection. Wikipedia. My camera. Beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Grammatical errors.

The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What’s a typical Friday night? I seem to be out most nights at the moment although I’m hoping to calm down a little bit soon!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really do secrets. What do you want to know?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like anything on my profile and you’re cool with the idea of meeting someone in a polyamorous relationship.

I love getting emails on OKcupid so I’m pretty likely to reply!