Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Not_In_Kansas

30 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a doer.

I like to get after things and people, whether pursuing my career, social life, or any number of adventures. In a nutshell, I'm a laid back but driven guy who grew up in Kansas (Dorothy is my homegirl), taught high school English for a bit, and now work as a lawyer full-time and facilitate poetry workshops in a South Bronx juvenile detention facility on the side.

I like to maintain balance in my life whether I'm reading/writing for fun, working out, singing karaoke, or Thoreau-ing it up in the outdoors. I'm equally happy hanging out with my hippy teacher friends or Wallstreet/lawyer dudes and am likewise interested in dating people with different interests/careers.

I'm looking for someone who is passionate about something in life--professionally, creatively, or idealistically (I have a weakness for all three...). I moved back to the city in the fall and would like to find someone to re-explore the city with and to share laughs, good books and conversation, cups of coffee, glasses of wine, and maybe a lil romance.

Ultimately, I want to find The One (cue favorite Meg Ryan rom com!), but I don't need it to happen overnight or with the next person I date.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lawyering and poeticizing
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing a mean Johnny Cash at karaoke, armchair politicking, drunken haiku, growing beards, building fires, and otherwise pretending to be Bear Grylls.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not shy about meeting people and would try just about anything twice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Drown by Junot Diaz, Night by Elie Weisel, Hemingway, Jimmy Santiago Baca, Mountains Beyond Mountains, Hunger Games
Movies: Good Will Hunting, American Beauty, Shawshank Redemption
Shows: Top Chef, SYTYCD, The Office, SNL, The Voice, CNN
Music: Ben Folds, Adele, CCR, Rascal Flatts, Counting Crows, Jason Mraz, Bon Iver, Mumford & Sons, Miles Davis, Rent, Les Miserables
Food: Two Boots Pizza, Hot and Sour Soup, Ranch dressing, Kansas Steak, Calamari
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Pandora
Books (the paper variety)
Red wine
Mountains
Tater tots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to have for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm out with friends, hopefully dancing, playing darts, or sharing good conversation and laughs. If with someone special, enjoying a nice dinner or watching a movie over a bottle of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll just have to ask me in person!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel any of the above and aren't shy about meeting in person.