Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Not_Sure1978

35 M Lenexa, KS

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I've hopped around through some IT support jobs, and
I've recently moved on to a development position. I am quite happy I have moved into this career field and eventually I would like to create some phone game that sucks people in (and their donations!).
I’m really good at
Mathematics and grammar.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my beard. Although now I'm experimenting without it, so the lack of a beard is strange to most everyone I know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of the reading I do is online. I love pouring through Huffington Post and have a small fan base. The onion is also a great read. I am currently reading God Is Not Great. Favorites include Al Franken, Vampire Hunter D, Hitchhiker's trilogy, Harry Potter Series, LoTR, Our Dumb World, Stephen Colbert, Zombie Survival guide and World War Z.

I have a decent collection of DVDs that seem obsolete now that I have a blueray player (ps3). :( My favorites are usually comedies such as Idiocracy and the Venture Brother's seasons. Just a few others off the top: the Alien and Predator series (not AVP though), Fight Club, Amelie, Serenity, the first Matrix, Star Wars (4, 5 and 6), District 9, Stepbrothers, Old School, etc. I tend to base my desire to see a movie in the theater by its rating on Rotten Tomatoes, or at least set my expectations.

As far as television goes, Adult swim typically has my favorite line up (although I've never been a fan of "King of the Hill", I can tolerate it), along with the new Futurama and Stewart/Colbert. I recently got into The Office (American).

I like music a lot, but it is not a central focus of my life. Pandora is my principle source of music. I have it on my phone, and typically listen to it in my car when nothing interesting is on NPR. Among my favorites are NIN, Tool, Cake, Ben Folds, Mike Doughty (including Soul Coughing), Modest Mouse, Gorillaz, The Faint. You can check out my playlist at:
http://www.pandora.com/people/xanolithogrania

I am a bit of a picky eater, but I am willing to try new things. With a few exceptions, I don't like cheese, especially my nemesis, cheddar. This tends to preclude a lot of options. I am a big fan of sushi (especially nigiri), and pizza (unfortunately). I love to grill and have lost arm hair only a couple times.
The six things I could never do without
Internet. I cannot overstate this enough. I love having so much information available to me so easily, especially since my memory sucks.
My bed, showers, my cat, friends, deodorant.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my mark on this world will be, and how much better this world would be if I were in charge. I'm a little incensed that I was not born in space faring times, but what can you do?
I have undergone a lot of changes in the past few years, and I spend a lot of time thinking about religion. I like to contrast how much it meant to me compared to how little it does now. I was seriously thinking about going into the seminary in my early 20's!
I spend a lot of time thinking about politics, the hypocrisy of Republicans, and if technology can really save us from the ecological disasters we have created.
In the news a lot now is growing artificial body parts and potentially blood. Here's hoping I can get a new body every 20 years or so and just live indefinitely. The trick is hopefully surviving long enough for the tech to get here.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am back on a Monday-Friday schedule after a couple years of weekends/nights/overnights. Still getting used to it and haven't gotten out much on Friday yet!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a Mario Kart alarm clock and a bullet bill T-shirt.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating