Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nounasaurus

27 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** Hey there. I'm happily in a relationship, so I'm just using OkCupid to read people's funny answer explanations. Good luck to all you lovely people**

I connect pretty slowly with people, but those I am close with I care very deeply about. I've been hurt in the past, to the point where all of the melodramatic and silly cliches make sense to me. I try not to let this stop me from getting to know people, but it becomes pretty obvious pretty fast, so might as well let you know now.
I'm not as active as I would like to be, but I'm getting back into rock climbing and general working out. I'm always interested in finding another climbing buddy.
My need to see things through has made the seemingly unlimited questions available just a little frustrating.

I have "Get Lucky" by DaftPunk stuck in my head, and now you get to experience this with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduate student in applied physics, working in the chemistry department, doing microbiology research
Sometimes I teach classes that I never took
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Backrubs, games of most varieties, sciencey stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've found that the first impressions I give are really variable. I'm actually not certain whether the standardized first impression that okcupid gives is a good thing or a bad thing. As for what you will notice first about me, you'll just have to meet me and find out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Neverwhere
Movies: Unbreakable, Super 8
Show: Parks and Rec, Political Animals (seriously, you should watch this)
Music: AC/DC, Beatles, most music, really
Food: In my mouth
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Unless you interpret this literally, there really aren't six things. Close friends, definitely at the top. Health care, also rather important. Everything else is pretty unnecessary.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Post-apocalyptic scenarios
Single molecule based super-resolution fluorescent microscopy
Explaining science without being condescending.
My toes. Lookitem wriggle!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Spent half a week in a psych ward once
On a lighter note, when I'm grading I listen to daft punk and take frequent breaks to dance in my seat (i.e. wave my arms around like an idiot)
I watch the TV show Teen Wolf, and frequently comment on how it has more respect for the audience than the majority of shows directed at adults.
I would be an atheist, but I can't comprehend oblivion, and I prefer it that way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The number of questions we share is statistically significant.
I'm just kidding, message away!