Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nous_deux

56 M Bridgewater, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The old detailed, personal and "from the heart" profile had a short life here and now's the time to try a different approach: the bland generic.

Disclaimer: Sarcasm ahead.

Me: Content, educated, able and willing to engage intellectually and emotionally, a good listener/communicator (I'll listen to the same story multiple times), gainfully employed (not in debt or living paycheck to paycheck), responsible (I live within my means), good physical shape (toned and successfully keeping the "Beer Belly Fairy" away), excellent credit score (higher than my SAT score (I'm not all that bright)), candid (not lying about my age, height and weight), owner of crow's feet (or laugh lines and seeking to add more), family oriented (our kids come first and I'm okay being a close second and not trailing behind your dog/cat in a relationship), expressive (you'll know what I'm thinking), affectionate (PDAs welcome and reciprocated), willing to put time and effort into a healthy relationship where we both grow towards and with each other. You are not here to complete me... that's my ongoing job....

You: past your last relationship(s) and not looking for a "starter romance" (I don't want to be a quick fix after your divorce), self-sufficient (I already have 2 dependents and can't afford another), somewhat local (not 2 states away or in a different time zone), educated (intelligence is hot!), articulate (you're communicative and open), emotionally available (see "past your last relationship"), wish to end online dating (and exit the candy store), humorous (you "get" this profile and don't need smileys), in good shape (believe that competitive eating should NOT be an Olympic event), preferred range between 5'4"-ish and 5'10" (I'm over 6' so would like a tall partner), not covered in tats (some small ones are attractive), have time to invest in a relationship (90 mins per week fit between other dates just doesn't work.. been there), affectionate (so I don't feel as if I have to "steal" a kiss (see "past your last relationship")), considerate (narcissism is unattractive), spiritual (not dogmatically religious), delightfully quirky (I know sometimes there's a fine line between quirky and psychotic), somewhat spontaneous (you have your OCD under control), enjoy learning (you realize that despite all your dating, not all men are the same), resilient (been through some challenges and are better for it), don't need me to "complete you" (that one is just funny/scary when I read it in a profile), can navigate successfully around "their/there/they're" and "then/than", the only team you're truly passionate about is us. Baggage is ok... we've all had a past at this age.

Please have multiple RECENT (within a year) clear photos that are representative and your actual age stated somewhere on your profile or introduction (no fun finding out when we meet that my prospective match looks like she put up pics of her daughter). I'm not looking for an early 40-something partner, but for someone closer in age and experience to create a lasting relationship. That being said, there's no reason why we can't act like we're in our 20s.

Bits and pieces: Shiraz over Beer, The Met over the Mets, Reading/Writing over Television, Smithsonian over Sports Illustrated.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Shifting, assessing, processing, morphing and growing. When that ends, my sands will have run out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and interpreting and being open to learning about and trying new things. Communication.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Forget other people... tell me what you notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: nearly anything on history, science.

Movies: Too many to list. Amadeus, The African Queen, Stand By Me, Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, The Notebook, Forrest Gump, The English Patient, Signs, Chocolat, About Time, most Depp vehicles, film noir, movies with subtitles.

TV: Walking Dead, Rush, Game of Thrones, Hotel Hell, Legends, Criminal Minds, Kitchen Nightmares, BBC.

Music: Baroque (Vivaldi, Telemann) to 90s-00 Alternative and Electronica (the beat spurs me on when biking 30 or so miles on a trail). Depends on my mood. Would rather hear the wail of banshees than country music.

Food: Indian, Mexican, Thai, Afghan, Moroccan, NY Pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sons
Friends and family
Hope
Love
Emotional presence
Passionate kisses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How will my next chapter read, where will it take me and with whom? I'd like this book to be a long read and full of useful lessons for the next volume.
This and that I share the planet with people who think professional wrestling is real.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When you get to know me....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're unambivalent about finding a partner in life and meeting won't result in the issuance of a restraining order.