Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Novanoid

28 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello everyone!

I tame the wild world of technology for a living, enjoy the outdoors, and occasionally I will fly a plane here and there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The tech industry has been pretty good to me. Every day is a new and exciting challenge, and I've had lots of opportunities for fun experiences.

Some fun things I've done recently:
lots of travel: Thailand, South Korea, Hong Kong, Berlin, Munich (for Oktoberfest), Boston, New York.
I joined a very early stage startup. It failed miserably after a few months but taught me many incredible lessons.
I got my pilots license. It's probably the most challenging, fun, rewarding and expensive things I've ever done.

Some fun things I'm doing soon:
I just got my motorcycle license. I think a bike is in my future.
I'm giving my first talk at a conference next month. That reminds me, I should be preparing my talk instead of writing this.
I got my scuba license long ago but never used it. Gotta retake the class and actually get diving!

I've always been pretty serious about exercising. For about 8 years I took road and mountain bike racing extremely seriously. These days I just ride to ride. I am also often found in the climbing gym. Other things I enjoy and may or may not be good at: boxing, swimming, crossfit, running, basketball. Most weekends in winter are reserved for skiing and snowboarding. Except for this year since there is no snow.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking onion rings, and then eating all of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately it's the beard, except for a recent incident at the barber shop that required me to start fresh. Fortunately it returned promptly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I love to read, but mostly non-fiction. When so many crazy, interesting things happen in this little world of ours, why would anyone bother with silly stories about vampires?
Books I've enjoyed: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The Right Stuff, Embers of War, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Lord of the Rings.

Movies:
I don't have the time or interest to watch TOO many movies these days, but here's some classics I enjoyed: The Sting, Casablanca, Aliens, Star Wars (you know which ones), Jurassic Park, Ghostbusters, Blazing Saddles, Arachnophobia, The Princess Bride, Old Boy, Mean Girls (probably not a classic, YET)

New movie roundup: the second new Star Trek was bad, The Book Theif was pretty good and interesting, Ender's Game was true to the book but far too rushed.

TV:
Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother, and The Big Bang Theory are fantastic. House of Cards was so good I considered actually starting a Netflix subscription. I have seen almost every episode of Star Trek.

Food:
Growing up in a family of Italian heritage, I have consumed my fair share of pasta, extra virgin olive oil, and pizza. Until recently I probably only ate about ten different things. Fortunately moving to San Francisco and a bit of international travel has shown me the light and these days if I'm not allergic to it, I'll eat it. The exceptions are (some) mushrooms and eggplant with are truly vile. I mainly subsist on ramen, sushi, and burritos.

I cook most of my meals myself. I'm no master chef but there are already a few dishes where I prefer my own creation over any other I've tried. I just finally got a cast iron skillet and use it for everything! Seriously it's amazing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a full nights sleep in a comfy bed
my cast iron skillet
amazon prime
a warm cup of green tea
sunny weather so i don't feel tired all day
a bicycle and and open road (or trail)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I should make to eat, whether the code I just wrote is going to be even close to working, and if I should order another book from Amazon even though I already have a huge queue to work through.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Coding away furiously, relaxing at home, out with a couple friends, or driving to a far away land
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There is currently a rapidly-growing avocado plant sitting by my window. In 10-15 years when I am eating my own home grown avocados, it will be totally worth it. The minor issue of where to put a fully grown avocado tree in my apartment remains unsolved.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* you're smart, ambitious, and love learning new things.
* you want to explore the city (or state, or country, or world). I've lived in SF for 5 years and there's still a ton left to do
* you are excited by the idea of a long bike ride or run