40 Atlanta, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in Rhode Island, a lovely state you’ve never been to that's roughly the size of Yosemite National Park...spent seven years at the State University of New York at Binghamton, and all I got to show for it was a Bachelor's degree, two Master's degrees, three consecutive assistantships, and mononucleosis... moved to Atlanta in 2004, where I currently teach English and theatre at a local college.
What I’m doing with my life
A few years ago, my first novel was published. Booklist later named it one of the top debuts of 2008. In return, I gave Booklist a big hug. Since then, I've had two more novels published, two more written, and spend my spare time the same way I spend my money, which is to say with frivolous spontaneity.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I am Spartacus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many. Too many.
The six things I could never do without
1. Imagination
2. Honesty
3. Communication
4. Open-mindedness
5. Sincerity
6. Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...what I'm procrastinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical = meh. I try not to be a repeat offender.
You should message me if
That's a little more nebulous...but I do love a good mystery. Intelligence and wit also make me weak in the knees.

Please make me weak in the knees.

NOTE: My mother has stage four ovarian cancer and I am her primary caregiver. If this is a turn-off - as apparently it is to some people here - well...these are not the droids you're looking for.