Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NowExploring

45 Westlake Village, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Profile edited 1/2015

I apologize for the lack of a good photo and am happy to send you one upon request.

I am open to meeting friends
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am building a business and am fortunate to enjoy what I do.

I am a father raising a family, loving the experience and valuing the time I have with them.

Up until a few years ago there wasn't much to me beyond roles as husband, father, and employee. This changed with lots of personal growth that brought me in touch with my needs and desires and helped me overcome the shame I associated with much of it. I am now living my life as it is meant to be lived, authentically and fully. I am enjoying my life, embracing opportunities to step out of my comfort zone to find those magical moments.

So what am I doing with my life? I am living it, continuing this journey of growth, working to be less introverted and to live more in the moment. I am learning to say the scary things and ask for what I want, I'm making wonderful new friends and enjoying deep meaningful connection.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Puzzles, challenges, problem solving, fixing things, and (as an INTJ) I excel at over-analyzing myself.

I'm also good at making people laugh and avoiding small talk, preferring meaningful connections.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If we have spoken, it is probably my honesty and passion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - Indian, Ethiopian, Thai, Middle-Eastern. I am a vegan, and have been a vegan or vegetarian for many years though I am not one to evangelize, call attention to it, or for it to be an inconvenience.

Music - I have a background in music and my tastes are all over the place, from rock to rap, jazz to... about anything. My favorites are still Radiohead and Wilco, electronic trancey/chill music and bands that put me into a good place like The XX.

Movies - Also a wide range of interests from independent and foreign films, documentaries, as well as the occasional blockbuster. As far as a favorite film, would have to go with the Big Lebowski (which people tend to love or hate.)

Books - I read mostly non-fiction but it's the works of fiction that tend to stay with me. I enjoy Malcolm Gladwell, Neal Stephenson, Michael Chabon, and read all of Kurt Vonnegut. Lately I have not been reading as many books (though I haven't slowed down on buying them) as I am seemingly trying to make my way through the entire internet (or at least it seems that way.) I have been reading a lot on sexuality (I mentioned being a sex geek) which includes Sex at Dawn, The Ethical Slut, Opening Up, Ecstasy is Necessary, Bonk... the list does go on.

TV Shows - mostly cable drams like Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Masters of Sex, Breaking Bad, True Blood. I watch the Daily Show and Colbert Report near daily. I have watched the run of Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Firefly and Archer more than a few times.

I travel often and listen to a lot of podcasts. I enjoy storytelling like Risk, This American Life (big Ira Glass fan), The Moth, Radiolab, and sexuality podcasts like Savage Love, In Bed With Susie Bright, and a number of sex-positive podcasts which were critical to me accepting myself and having the courage to share it with my wife. Podcasts have been a great tool to learn more about the world around me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Assuming my physiological and safety needs have already been met;
- Family
- Friends and community
- Creativity, mine and enjoying others
- Technology and an internet connection
- Love and sex
- Opportunities to learn and explore
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living my life authentically.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I have shared that I am bi and kinky. Beyond that, I pride myself on being open and honest, ask me and I will likely answer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We share a high match percentage or you believe we have something in common and would enjoy each others company as friends