Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NtheH20

53 F Royal Oak, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fun, attractive, kind, generous, interesting & intelligent woman who loves to be active outside - especially in or on the water, as in a kayak. I love animals (especially dogs - I have 3), the Colbert Report, being silly, intelligent (and sometimes not so intelligent) stimulating conversation, warm climates, my family, and just about any activity in aquatic environment. I'm left of center, but believe strongly in personal responsibility and choose to be happy.

I'm usually (not always) a chronic optimist and believe that most people are good. That belief has gotten me burned a few times, but that is how I choose to be. I have strong feelings and opinions, but enjoy hearing and learning from different views and perspectives. I do have a strong environmental ethic, believe in giving those who are down a hand up and am somewhat uncompromising about respect for all kinds of people and animals.

I enjoy jazz, fusion, rock, punk, blues, classical and even a little country & rap - any kind of music with energy, passion & honesty and love live performances. I like to try new experiences and enjoy exploring. My favorite things to do are kayaking, bike riding or hiking someplace I haven't been before. I also enjoy gardening, and dancing.

I love exotic food including Thai, Caribbean, Asian, Mexican, African, Middle Eastern and enjoy trying to cook them - sometimes successfully! Especially if I have good partner assisting me with music playing while drinking red wine. Dining out at a unique hole in the wall is fun too. Watching a movie at home occasionally is good too, although I don't watch tv & stay current by reading internet news.

I also enjoy and crave adventure - I dream of zip lining in a tropical rainforest, sailing in the Caribbean, and diving the Great Barrier Reef and learning from different cultures.

I am looking for a good, affectionate man who loves to be active outside - with me and often! Someone who enjoys taking care of me and letting me take care of him. An intelligent, compassionate & communicative man who is also relaxed and playful. You're not in search of perfection, are an overall positive person and don't sweat the small stuff - and almost everything is small stuff! You value people, experiences and quality of life. A warped sense of humor is probably a must, along with an appreciation of smart ass humor and light banter mixed with genuine affection.

There are some things I would like us to share, but would also appreciate some points of difference, and would appreciate a man to introduce me to new sources of fun and horizon widening. I have my faults, and so do you but we would still like and enjoy each other,

I have a great life, but would like a good man to be active outdoors with, share laughs, adventures, friendship and hopefully more,
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making the world a greener and healthier place is what motivates me at my job. I garden, kayak, walk my dogs, and have fun as much as I can!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Growing things, nurturing, writing, being silly, brainstorming, listening, following through.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Shaman's Apprentice, The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo trilogy, Lord of the Rings, Prodigal Summer, anything by Dennis Lehane or Jo Nesbo
Movies: The Piano, Cowboys & Aliens, The Milagro Beanfield War, Ironman
Food: Thai, Indian, Mexican, raw okra, cheese, pizza, a good chopped salad with vinaigrette, nuts, sweet corn
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Friends
My dogs
Hope
Laughter & random silliness
Freedom
The oceans, rivers & lakes
Kindness
Oops, more than 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Exploring
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing is typical !
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not here...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like someone you'd like to get to know better, and do something fun outside together.