Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Number_Ten_Ox

28 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty mellow guy who is just as comfortable on the couch in my trackies as I am hanging off the side of a mountain.

I am quite content to quietly enjoy moments and like to find the best and beauty in all things. I have found after reading a book on Roman philosophy that I'm a Stoic by nature, it was scary how well it described my outlooks.

I've had people liken me to Clark Kent, being the perennial geek but when required can do some amazing physical feats. I'm not just using Geek in the 'hip' sense either, I used to play Warhammer and Magic in High School. Not sure if that's the best thing to have at the top of a profile but oh well.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from a Masters of Teaching last year and am currently teaching Primary School kids.

It's a fun job and different everyday. I gave up the office and went back to study to do this and I am much happier for it.
I’m really good at
Anything requiring physical movement and dad jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a foreign accent apparently, even though I was born and raised in Melbourne. 'Where are you from?' Is probably the most common phrase I get when meeting new people.

No one can tell me where they think I'm from however.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books I don't read as much as I would like but when I do it usually comes highly recommended and I enjoy it a lot. My favourite authors are probably Asimov, Gaiman, Atwood, Arthur C. Clarke and Paulo Coehlo. There's probably lots of waiting favourites however. I also enjoy comics such as Sandman and Fables.

I enjoy the ready access the internet provides for movies and make full use of it. I usually watch older films these days as they seem to have more consequence and I enjoy the political in-correctness, they feel a lot more real. Some random favourites off the top of my head - Fantastic Planet, South Park, Fifth Element, Kubrick, Alien, Miyazaki, Better off Dead and Idiocracy.

Music, I just like everything I like. Usually not sure what genre it is or even the names of the songs but they're on my devices and I'm enjoying them immensely. I do listen to a lot of instrumental stuff and the new Daft Punk album is getting a workout at the moment. I make liberal use of the Shuffle function which will have me going through 40's Swing / Spanish Guitar / Psychedelic Trance / Classical / Hip Hop / Rock / Video Game and Movie OSTs and lots of stuff I can't classify.

Food is again anything and everything. I like to cook but I will usually use a recipe to get an idea, then go and experiment and see how it works out. It helps to have been brought up in Italian cooking culture.
The six things I could never do without
Computers / Internet / Games
Books
Sport (Participation not too much viewing)
The Combustion Engine (I look forward to changing that to electric)
Yummy Food
Company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm not sure, when I realise I'm thinking my mind goes blank and hides whatever it was I was thinking about away from me...the bastard.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days it seems to be Boardgame nights at my place with a few drinks. It can vary between heading out, video games, movies or training.

It'd also be nice to be able to stay in and cuddle with a friend ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My sister dressed me up in a tutu when I was young.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you enjoy being active and sedentary in equal bursts.

Any other excuse is good enough for me too :)