Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NurseOHoulihan

30 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
You've probably already noticed the bald head and beard, huh? I usually tell people I adopted it from my years as a lumberjack in the frigid Norwegian north when I was 15. That isn't true, but I do like the cold and hard work.... so I'm close. I am a nurse, by my screen name's admission, and I totally enjoy my job! I meet new people all day long, I am forced to think critically and I meet the poor, rich and everything in between. It offers an educational perspective.
What I’m doing with my life
- Im learning as much about medicine as possible. Medical school was considered, but I didn't believe I'd enjoy it as much as nursing.
- I'm a little gym rat. Testing my body and my self discipline is nice. I enjoy other forms of activity such as running, swimming and (when I can find a decent ballroom dance studio) dancing.
- I have the ability to remember the tastes of beers years after sipping it. If I were an X-Men, that would be my superpower. Granted, it doesn't exactly help in a fight to save the world.
- I'll be going back to school next year, and considering a masters degree in nursing informatics, which is the mixing of technology and nursing to create systems for better health care. I truly do believe our medical system can be better utilized using smart systems.
I’m really good at
-Making lame stories sound awesome. But "Everything is Awesome!" (Lego movie reference)
-Talking to complete strangers (my job kinda requires it)
-Bad jokes and puns.
(Why was the ATM depressed? Because it was suffering from withdrawals.) (What's more amazing than a talking dog? A spelling bee.) :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved head and my blue eyes. My eyes have white lines in them that usually startle people who notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything nonfiction. Text book? Boring history book? I'll destroy it. Also, to Kill a Mockingbird, Lord of the Flies, Lord of the Rings, anything by Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, and of course Harry Potter. I wish I had time to read more.

Movies: Indiana Jones (the original three), Dumb and Dumber (guilty pleasure), How to Train Your Dragon. Big fan of animated films!

Food: I will eat nearly anything. Ever have traditional Afghan? You're missing out.

Music: Jimmy Eat World, but mostly Traditional Irish music, even though I'm squarely of German decent. I listen to Gaelic Storm, Fighting Jamesons, Scythian and when I'm not feeling "traditional", it's Drop Kick Murphy's.

Overall I enjoy most music and food and always encourage people introduce me to their favorite hobbies.
The six things I could never do without
Running, GOOD FOOD , books, Guinness, laughter, and friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few drinks with friends or just hanging out casually someplace in Canton, Fed Hill, or Butchers Hill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Chipotle probably a bit too much.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want coffee and or a drink sometime!