Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OBupster

40 F Cambridge, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I currently spend a lot of my weekends ankle deep in cold mud on my allotment or knocking on other people's doors and trying to persuade them to vote for me. I could easily be talked out of these activities. In the rest of my life I like old pubs, classic detective stories and Eurovision. This is not an enticing summary, is it? I am really quite normal and sane. The dog in the photo is not mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to analyse and write about security issues in Europe, which didn't include Eurovision but probably ought to have. I still do a bit of this, but spend more time now trying to do a PhD and working a series of increasingly ridiculous temporary jobs to fund it. I'm also a local councillor, which eats quite a bit of my spare time but I try to persuade myself it's the time when I'd be slumped on the sofa watching something crap on TV. I have learned an awful lot about dog poo.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make good soup. And bread. I grow enormous slugs. I can find excellent small dingy pubs wherever I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm usually laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Le Carré's Karla trilogy, 100 Years of Solitude, all the classic crime writers, Jasper Fforde's Shades of Grey, Terry Pratchett of course. I read constantly, I've always got a book on me and have spare ones for emergencies on my iPhone. I don't listen to music all that often, which is a bit sad, I know. I loved The Wire, the West Wing and Deadwood; I have read all of Game of Thrones about 14 times and watched them several times as well; I like CSI but not the one with the slappable redhaired prat. I have a weakness for Lewis, but generally prefer anything from HBO. Ooh, and Japanese animation. Actually, anything animated; I pre-ordered the DVD of Frozen.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea
Books
My bicycle
Dingy old pubs
Friends and family
Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Belgian politics. Oh yes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either dead from the working week or in the pub
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Eurovision.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to go for a drink and talk rubbish for a couple of hours.