Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OKElvisinator

54 Sunnyvale, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm dreaming of meeting a woman who I can't avoid caring about. An odd mix of sexy, wisdom, and humility. I'm not interested in "been there, done that" lists, there's more to a person than check marks in a book. I prefer meeting to chatting and have realistic expectations on the probability of success in online dating.

I've never been married, don't have any children, and don't own a home (yet). If any of that scares you, it is safe for you to leave now! Please don't take this to mean I prefer my life this way, I'm looking to make some positive changes and that's why I'm on this site.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be more socially active and avoiding acting my age. My business was recently acquired and now I'm an employee for the first time in 20 years. I try not to let anyone down and I usually can see things from all sides even when I don't agree with any of them.
I enjoy worshiping all of the known gods as the situation requires. I'm one of the few true polytheists and damn proud of it!
When I was young my dad became concerned that I was spending too much time building model airplanes so he bought me a mini-bike and ordered me to get out of the house. I started racing motocross when I was 15 and have been riding dirt bikes ever since. It's my primary form of exercise. I don't belong to a gym because I don't enjoy exercising unless it's fun.
When I was 18 I started hang gliding and have continued to fly for the past 33 years. I don't have a pilot's license so I can't take you flying in a "real" airplane.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Speling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My antlers, I mean eyebrows.
I was born deaf in my left ear so sometimes I speak from one side of my mouth due to the hearing loss. I think most people notice this but no one will admit it to me!
Oh yeah, and I have one of those daemons like in the movie "The Golden Compass". Mine's an albatross.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies, books, music, and food don't really define me but it gives us something to talk about I guess. For music, I like classic rock, progressive rock, some classical, and those rock'n Tuvan throat singers (of course!) Listening to Yes "Tales from Topographic Oceans" right now. I can play a mean Didgeridoo using only a cardboard wrapping paper tube.

A friend recently gave me a copy of the New Testament and even though my upbringing is Old Testament I'm reading it because I value his friendship and I promised him I would. I appreciate all religions, even those most people don't think are a religion.

I spend more time building and playing around with things than reading. I work on several projects at once, usually involving aircraft or computer simulations of something that interests me. I don't expect others to do these things but this is what I do for fun. I've traveled to other countries but usually for work. I really liked New Zealand and want to go back soon. I haven't seen much of Europe and compared to most people on OK Cupid I'm not well traveled. Over the last 4 years I've taken a 1 week vacation to fly my hang glider in competition. It's not really a vacation, more like 7 days in combat combined with religious revelation. I usually spend the next month recovering from this adventure. I'd like to take more relaxed and social vacations but I'll need a partner for that and the position is currently available!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A windy day with
the white clouds flying,
And the flung spray
and the blown spume,
and the sea-gulls
crying.

It's part of a poem (Sea Fever), re-read it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The riptides of my mind that sweep my thoughts away.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating out with the nerd herd and discussing any damn thing we feel like.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m more fun than a sack full of Messiahs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You just ordered pizza and can't finish it.

None of your profile photos is a"selfie" taken in a women's restroom.

You read my answer to the question: "Are you smarter than most people?" And you can see my point.

You're willing to let me buy you dinner even if it serves no other purpose than to get both of us out of the house for an evening.