Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OK_Cambridge

27 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I'm Alex.

I'm a die-hard math nerd working on my Ph.D. at MIT. I play chess and talk about technical stuff with my friends, although I promise not to bore you with it. I'm very competitive. I also have an artsy side. Born and raised in New York City, I love plays, Broadway musicals, and ethnic food. I also like movies, stand-up, and rock concerts. I spend a lot of the time listening to music, both indie and old stuff. I'd like to meet someone to enjoy all of that with.

I follow current events. I read the New York Times and Reddit daily as well as The New Yorker weekly. I love its combination of snarkiness and intellectual depth. Last November I worked for my brother knocking on doors for Obama in the final week of the election. I think it's great that he passed healthcare reform and I'm looking forward to a great immigration bill come fall. I took a philosophy class in college and I think Rawls had a point about how the world should work.

I've traveled a lot. I've been all over the U.S., Canada, the Caribbean, Europe, and the Middle East. Someday I would like to go to Japan. My favorite place I've ever been was Egypt, where I witnessed both breathtaking sites and stark poverty. I see the current struggle there with a new lens due to that experience.

My favorite sports are sailing and skiing and I try to do both in their respective seasons. My favorite sport to watch is football.

I'm also a good friend. I'm both a good listener and a good contributor to the conversation. I am kind. I like making real connections with people, which is why I gave up drinking alcohol three years ago (when I started college I joined a fraternity but my perspective on the world has since changed a lot).

I want to meet someone who is the real thing, who is beautiful, intelligent, has a sense of humor, and is very, very interesting to talk to.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a grad student at MIT.
I’m really good at
Google maps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: In recent history, I liked Argo, Silver Linings Playbook, and Lincoln. I usually see whatever's new.

TV: I like Breaking Bad, The Daily Show, Game of Thrones, Sports Night, The Newsroom, The West Wing, 30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, and Homeland, among others.

I like all rock music, and have too many favorite bands to list.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are beautiful and interesting. You want to have deep conversations. Maybe you are humorous? I like quirky people in general.