Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OSUTimmers

31 Portland, OR Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an INTJ on the Myers Briggs test, and I fit it completely. I'm a compassionate, sarcastic, easy-going guy. My mouth tends to get me into trouble, as I am very honest and expect the same in return. I'm definitely a Sapiosexual.

I'm very much an animal person, I've worked in animal care of some sort since I was 14. I'm an Eagle Scout, and have spent a ridiculously large amount of time in the middle of no where hiking, camping, backpacking etc. I grew up in northwest Indiana (about 45 mins from chicago) until I was 11, lived in southwest Colorado until I was 17, and have lived in Oregon since then.

I'm pretty much awesome, sex-positive, poly, and attempt to treat everyone with respect and love. I'm a non-religous Buddhist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in animal care at OHSU. Other than that I tend to spend a lot of time with a small set of friends, playing/watching sports, and attempting to become more social.

I'm starting to finally explore the idea that you have to do what makes you happy. Simple concept, complex execution.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Continually striving to learn all that I can about everything. Solving puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Broad shoulders and barrel-chested
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - generally sci. fi. and fantasy, Ender's Game is one of my favorites, with the hitchhiker's guide in a fairly close second. I also enjoyed LotR and most anything by Michael Crichton. Kim Stanley Robinson is one of my favorite current writers, I really enjoy the realistic science + fiction genre.

Movies - comedies and sci. fi., but will watch just about anything. Jurassic Park is my favorite movie (even after learning dinosaur biology ;)), some more of my favorites are Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Stand By Me, and Shawshank Redemption. I also tend to watch a lot of documentaries, mostly nature, but just about any subject can catch my eye from time-to-time.

Shows - House was one of my faves, Deadliest Catch and Mythbusters are good as well.

Music - pretty much anything, but classic and alternative rock are my faves. I've played Trumpet, Horn, Baritone, and Tuba since I was 11, so every once in a while you'll catch me listening to some classical instrumental music.

Food - Thai, sushi, potatoes
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
humor
bed/sleep
car(freedom)
work I enjoy
knowledge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything, I live to learn

More specifically: Humanity (and the social questions within), quantum theory, animal behavior, faith/spirituality/religion (and the sociological implications of those).

Sex positive - is it just a buzzword used by people as an excuse to sleep with people when they are drunk?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the company I am keeping on any specific Friday. I'm more of a small group person, and enjoy playing games (board and video) and watching movies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet to play mini golf, pinball at ground kontrol, or another fun idea: I'm mostly looking for chemistry, and you can't really find that with a bunch of words and a couple pictures

If you want to hit up a bar trivia, and need another body/mind ;)

I'm always looking for people to play random co-op/multiplayer games or super nerdy board games.

My 'type' is short brunettes, with more intellect than they know what to do with. Oh, I also have a weakness for long skirts >.>