Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OSweetguy

57 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy and easy going guy. I am drama free and you should be too. I'm emotionally available, hoping for romantic connection that leads to a committed relationship. I am my children's father. I'm very healthy in mind, body and spirit.

In my perfect world I would like to find a partner that can be my best friend. We would enjoy being silly and laughing at each others jokes. I'm passionate and hopeful to meet a woman that would not object to public displays of affection, enjoys flowers for no particular reason, and can treat me with respect as I would her. She would also have a passport and love to travel near and far.

I'd like to find an easy going and confident woman, I'm not into drama. Someone that loves to laugh and have a good time. I do not have a particular list of 'perfect type' of woman I seek, I am open, but most important is someone that is happy from within, positive energy and sees the bright side in life. I guess I would say that I am not into big tattoos on a woman, or smokers or heavy drinkers, also if you are a religious zealot, or conservative, get your political facts from FOX News (think Sara Palin would have made a swell vice President) then we may not be a good match.

My pictures are all very recent (March) I'm not looking for a long distant pen pal, or a series of ongoing first dates, but someone interested in having fun getting to know each other with an eye on developing a comitted relationship. I was born in Los Angeles. Moved away a year later and lived on the East coast, South America. and in Europe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to enjoy everyday to its fullest. I've had a very happy and rewarding life to this point, and look to the future to enjoy fulfilling my many interest, hopefully with a partner. There is so much in life yet to be learned and discovered, new places to explore... so much laughter and love to embrace.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Living my life by example. Doing what I say I'll do, and meaning what I say. I would rather Play sports, or go for a hike then going to the gym or sitting around watching as a spectator or couch potato. I love Soccer on Sundays with my friends, and also going out to sail my boat. Just love to get out with the wind. I love to go for hikes in the local hills, bike ride along the beach and snow ski as well. I also enjoy coaching kids soccer.

I really love to laugh and making others laugh too (but I am not a comedian, just sometimes i'm silly) I don't take myself too seriously and strive to see the light side in every thing. I was born an optimist. I'm real good at being the best father I can imagine. I feel I am a worthy and trusting partner in a relationship. I'm always willing to find ways to improve things around me to make life better. I rarely give up, and have an uncanny gift of gab... (thanks Dad)

I'm dependable, honest and trustworthy and never compromise my integrity (gee I sound like a Boy Scout) but actually I have found that these are traits that are falling by the wayside- but to me they are oh so important and essential to living a healthy life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My crystal clear blue eyes, maybe my welcoming smile or self confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Classic R & B, George Michael, Macy Grey, Marvin Gaye, Black Eyed Peas, or Sinatra to the Stones... Bowie, Zeppelin Classic rock, 80's music. Morrisey, and of course Reggae on a Sunday afternoon

Foods: hmmm thats easy. I love to cook and can make something from whatever I find in the fridge- but generally eat very healthy and in moderation. I Love ethnic foods, Thai , sushi, and Italian, but basically I love foods of other cultures, including Middle Eastern / Greek, Mexican, and Asian. Love to buy from local growers at the farmer's market, and use fresh over frozen whenever possible.

I love to write- and like the style of many authors. Enjoy reading Paulo Coelho, Eckhart Tolle, just to give you an idea of the diversity of my recent reads.

Movies: Loved Silver Linings Playbook- also enjoyed Argo, and loved Life of PI, but the films on my all time list would include: Godfather 1 & 2, Citizen Kane, Lawrence of Arabia, and so many classics: Casablanca, 12 Angry Men (original) lots of Hitchcock. Day the Earth Stood Still (original) Wizard of Oz, and too many to list.
I enjoy some James Bond Films, and the Raider's series. More contemporary films would include Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and some goofy films like The Hangover, romantic films like Dr. Zivago, Sleepless in Seattle or It's Complicated
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sense of sight. My ability to love. The sound of laughter. The satisfaction of accomplishment, The thrill of victory, The passion to give to those less fortunate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can one person make a difference in this world. Coming to the conclusion that we must be happy from within, that happiness is contagious, and breeds peace. I find solace in achieving that goal each day, to make my fellow man happy, one at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not out enjoying time with friends, I might stay in and read, or write.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes sing in the car when I'm alone.... I can't do so to save my life. However, One time I was singing to a real good song an really belting it out.... then at a stop light realized the windows were down an everyone in the car next to me was laughing hysterically.... at that moment I realized I had headphones on an was plugged into my Ipod.... it was pretty funny-
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere, live healthy and are generally a happy person. Please no serial daters. I'm raising a young child (my son is with me 50% of the time) I am not looking for a mother for my son (he has one) so if you are in search of an empty nester or consider children baggage, then I'm not the guy for you.