Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OSweetguy

57 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy and easy going guy. I am drama free and you should be too. I'm emotionally available, hoping for romantic connection that leads to a committed relationship. I am my children's father. I'm very healthy in mind, body and spirit.

In my perfect world I would like to find a partner that can be my best friend. I really don't like this whole dating game, but understand its a means to and end that I seek.

Being together, we'd have fun, enjoy being silly and laughing at each others jokes. I'm passionate and hopeful to meet a woman that would not object to public displays of affection, enjoys flowers for no particular reason, and can treat me with respect as I would her. She would also have a passport and love to travel far or ready for a weekend get away to go explore.

I'd like to find an easy going and confident woman, I'm not into drama. Someone that is positive, loves to laugh and have a good time. I do not have a particular list of 'perfect type' of woman I seek, I am open, but most important is someone that is happy from within, positive energy and sees the bright side in life.

I'm in very good shape, and enjoy being active. I play soccer (real futbol) just for fun rather then going to a gym, and can still run circles around guys 20 years younger; that's a real boost. After all, I was raised in Argentina, and played on teams while living in England, Germany and Spain.

I'm seeking a partner that's equally interested in an active and healthy lifestyle.

Note: Before you read all the way through, I am a father, and have an 18 year old daughter that lives with her mom, and I do have my baggage, but its the carry on size, my 7 year old son, (yes you read right) he stays with me half the time, and I love being his dad.

I'm not seeking a mother for him, he has one already... but please understand that my son is important, as is my time with him, however finding a life partner is now an essential part of my happiness, and my well being.

I would welcome being with someone that loves family, may already have kids, or enjoys and appreciates the magic a youth brings to our lives. My situation is flexible, and that makes it easy for adjusting schedules for travel and special occasions.

There are a few things I should point out that don't work well for me. Profiles with pictures that don't show your eyes, or without a full body shot (have been fooled by that one) I would say that I am not into women in search of being rescued from their life situation, or big tattoos on a woman turn me off as well. Never liked smokers or heavy drinkers, also if you are a religious zealot, or conservative, maybe get your political facts from FOX News (think Sara Palin would have made a swell vice President) then we may not be a good match either.

My pictures are all very recent (September 2014)
I'm not looking for a long distant pen pal, please be within a reasonable distance of Los angeles, so we can meet easily for dinner during the week, or a hike etc. I'm also not interested in a series of ongoing first dates, but someone interested in having fun getting to know each other with an eye on developing a comitted relationship. I'm not in a hurry, I'm not out here trying to carve notches in my bed post as they say, but looking to find someone genuine, special, to take time getting to know.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to enjoy everyday to its fullest. I've had a very happy and rewarding life to this point, and look to the future to enjoy fulfilling my many interest, hopefully with a partner. There is so much in life yet to be learned and discovered, new places to explore... so much laughter and love to embrace.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Living my life by example. Doing what I say I'll do, and meaning what I say. I would rather Play sports, or go for a hike then going to the gym or sitting around watching as a spectator or couch potato. I love Soccer on Sundays with my friends, and also going out to sail my boat. Just love to get out with the wind. I love to go for hikes in the local hills, bike ride along the beach and snow ski as well. I also enjoy coaching kids soccer.

I really love to laugh and making others laugh too (but I am not a comedian, just sometimes i'm silly) I don't take myself too seriously and strive to see the light side in every thing. I was born an optimist. I'm real good at being the best father I can imagine. I feel I am a worthy and trusting partner in a relationship. I'm always willing to find ways to improve things around me to make life better. I rarely give up, and have an uncanny gift of gab... (thanks Dad)

I'm dependable, honest and trustworthy and never compromise my integrity (gee I sound like a Boy Scout) but actually I have found that these are traits that are falling by the wayside- but to me they are oh so important and essential to living a healthy life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My positive energy, crystal clear blue eyes, maybe my welcoming smile and humble self confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Classic R & B, George Michael, Macy Grey, Marvin Gaye, Black Eyed Peas, or Sinatra to the Stones... Bowie, Zeppelin Classic rock, 80's music. Morrisey, and of course Reggae on a Sunday afternoon

Foods: hmmm thats easy. I love to cook and can make something from whatever I find in the fridge- but generally eat very healthy and in moderation. I Love ethnic foods, Thai , sushi, and Italian, but basically I love foods of other cultures, including Middle Eastern / Greek, Mexican, and Asian. Love to buy from local growers at the farmer's market, and use fresh over frozen whenever possible.

I love to write- and like the style of many authors. Enjoy reading Paulo Coelho, Eckhart Tolle, just to give you an idea of the diversity of my recent reads.

Movies: Loved Silver Linings Playbook- also enjoyed Argo, and loved Life of PI, but the films on my all time list would include: Godfather 1 & 2, Citizen Kane, Lawrence of Arabia, and so many classics: Casablanca, 12 Angry Men (original) lots of Hitchcock. Day the Earth Stood Still (original) Wizard of Oz, and too many to list.
I enjoy some James Bond Films, and the Raider's series. More contemporary films would include Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and some goofy films like The Hangover, romantic films like Dr. Zivago, Sleepless in Seattle or It's Complicated
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sense of sight. My ability to love. The sound of laughter. The satisfaction of accomplishment, The thrill of victory, The passion to give to those less fortunate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can one person make a difference in this world. Coming to the conclusion that we must be happy from within, that happiness is contagious, and breeds peace. I find solace in achieving that goal each day, to make my fellow man happy, one at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not out enjoying time with friends, I might stay in and read, or write.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes sing in the car when I'm alone.... I can't do so to save my life. However, One time I was singing to a real good song an really belting it out.... then at a stop light realized the windows were down an everyone in the car next to me was laughing hysterically.... at that moment I realized I had headphones on an was plugged into my Ipod.... it was pretty funny-
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere, live healthy and are generally a happy person. Please no serial daters. I do have a little baggage, (but he's carry on) so please contact me if you think we may be a good match and find my profile interesting. If I'm not the guy for you, then please enjoy the search for happiness we all deserve.