Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OZinCape

35 F Cape Town, South Africa

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an Aussie girl who loves adventure and travel. I haven't stopped travelling and I probably never will. But for now, and the next few years, Cape Town is home. I moved from London a few months ago and I am loving the change in lifestyle. I am still in awe of the mountain everyday I drive to work and I get excited about when I am next climbing up part of it.

I've lived in many places in OZ, Japan, Europe, Uganda and now SA. The best and the worst thing about living in new places is meeting new people . I hate saying 'goodbye', but I know it is always 'see you again'. The experiences you share is something money can't buy. My friends mean the world to me and I love the fact that relationships that are strong last the test of time.

I am happiest when I am enjoying the outdoors, whether I am running, walking, cycling, climbing or just sitting with a glass of wine enjoying the view. And all of these things are better when I have people to enjoy them with...well maybe not running, that is one of my solitude times. Music on and I escape into my own world for the next hour.

I'm very passionate about my research and I put a lot of my heart and soul into it. I work on something I truly care about and I am thankful for the opportunities which have allowed my to travel so much and now which have brought me to Cape Town.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I keep busy at work as a research scientist working on tuberculosis and HIV. And when I get to escape the lab, I love nothing more than to play Ultimate Frisbee with my team mates. I got into ultimate about 6yrs ago and since then I have become more and more addicted. I even played for Australia at the World Beach and World Grass Championships the last 2 yrs running. They were one of the most memorable and intense times of my life. There is nothing more special than representing your country, even if it is in a sport no one really knows about ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Throwing an outside-in forehand! I'll have to teach you one day...And cooking my favourite aubergine chocolate cake. Cooking is one of my loves and I just wish I had more time to do it and share it with people. I love sitting around a good meal having great conversations with a big bunch of people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, I wonder, maybe my smile? But on a personality level, hopefully that I am very warm, friendly and approachable. I like to make people feel comfortable in new situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Where to start with likes; let's go backwards.... Food! I love food. All foods, but mainly healthy fresh foods as they taste so much better. Quinoa is my food of the year, you can't get anything better. I love sushi and all Japanese food as it reminds me of my host mothers. Italain and Spanish food, as they have the best lifestyle and I would love to live in either country at one stage.

Music: all but rock/metal. Give me rhythm and beats, whether it's DnB, House, Jazz, Soul, Folk, anything I can move to or that moves me. I'm highly mood dependant but nearly always have it on.

Movies: Comedies with black humour, recently Bridesmaids and Pitch Perfect, both have had me laughing loudly on aeroplanes. Foreign films, I love Almodovar, Miyazaki Amine; 'The Girl' Trilogy but Swedish originals. Plus a random assortment: Dirty Dancing, Goonies, Fight Club, The Last Samurai, Love Actually, Bridget Jones, The Power of One. Gosh so many how to fit them here...My recent favourite: Cloud Atlas. Absolutely breathtaking! Go see it if you haven't.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Friends
Yogurt+Muesli to start my day
Coffee to help with my day
My eyes, I love admiring the world around me
Skype to call my family
A frisbee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the bacteria which causes tuberculosis evades the human immune system so well and how vitamin D can help the immune system fight infection.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the P&G with friends after work discussing where to head to next.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not new to internet dating ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more....there is so much left unsaid and so many yummy restaurants to eat in in Cape Town where we can talk all night before finding a late night bar to while the hours away in