Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Oahu_Grown808

25 M Mililani, HI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Nick and I'm from Mililani Hawaii. Technically I'm from California, but we moved when I was young so Hawaii is definitely my home. I don't really consider myself "local," at least not in the colloquial sense, if you know what I mean. In other words, I'm probably the whitest Hawaiian you'll ever meet. However, I'm pretty great at code-switching and blending in with whatever crowd I happen to be around, which makes me flexible in social situations. I try and find humor in all of life's events, good or bad. No reason to get bent out of shape about something you can't change, right? I have a laid-back personality and like to avoid drama when I can. I'm also a very functional kind of person. Expensive clothes/accessories and trendy things don't interest me at all, and I don't watch enough television to know what is "in" anyway. Don't confuse this with being cheap. I spend money on important things, and I believe that everyone deserves something nice once in a while.

As for my potential date, I'm looking for a woman who doesn't take herself too seriously. She should be able to embrace the inner dork and not be afraid to show it. I can always tell when someone tries too hard to be cool, and it's so unnecessary. We are all just people, and we should celebrate each other's differences. It's what keeps life interesting. Furthermore, high-maintenance women are not my thing. She should be down to earth, family oriented, and generally "wholesome."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I'm teaching 8th grade special education and working towards completing my teaching certificate at The University of Hawaii.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends and family have told me that I'm a good speaker, in a conversational sense. I typically find holding a conversation pretty easy, though this varies from person to person. Still, as I mentioned above, I get along with pretty much everyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the first thing people notice about me is my height. 6'1'' is pretty tall in Hawaii, so I guess this makes me stand out a little. That, and people are always curious about my ethnicity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My absolute two favorite shows are Supernatural and Gilmore Girls. I'm also trying to catch up with Sons of Anarchy, Glee, Parenthood, and American Horror Story. As for cartoons, I enjoy Regular Show, Adventure Time, Gravity Falls, and anime.

As for movies, Horror is my favorite genre. I'm working on watching all the classics and must-see horror movies, though Netflix has a limited selection. The last movie that I watched and truly enjoyed was There Will be Blood. I still think about that movie to this day. I definitely recommend it!

I have an eclectic music taste, so I don't have any loyalty to a particular genre. Set my iPod on shuffle, and you'll understand what I mean.

Finally, I'm honestly not that big of a reader. However, the last two books that I read and enjoyed were God is Not Great: How Religion Poisons Everything, by Christopher Hitchens, and A Letter to A Christian Nation, by Sam Harris. I've taken a pretty heavy interest in religious criticism.

As for food, I will pretty much eat anything. I definitely enjoy food and would consider eating an activity on its own.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A strong support circle of family and friends
2. My car. I have an obsession with cars and consider them to be much more than transportation.
3. The internet
4. Good beer. No, I'm not an alcoholic.
5. Good food
6. Ross and Zappos for clothes and shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about my personal philosophy on life. It's always in a state of change, and I modify it based on the best and most current information that I have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I used to spend my Fridays working, but lately I've been either hitting a happy hour somewhere with my buddies or catching up with Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If you'd like, you can ask me in person. I'd rather not post embarrassing personal information on the internet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you're a down-to-earth girl who has a head on her shoulders. I'm very laid back, and if sparks don't fly, at least we'll have both made a friend!