Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Obie_One74

61 Gaithersburg, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Spent 25 years in a marriage that started well and then gradually deteriorated, but produced two wonderful daughters, both now grown and on their own. Spent the past 7 years helping out my aging mom until her recent death at 98. Now I'm adjusting to my "new life" - who am I and what do I want - don't really have a clue yet, but I hope to enjoy the journey.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it. Trying to help others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job - computer analyst.
Math, logic, puzzles.
Being organized.
Listening and being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea - you'd have to ask them!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite authors are Dick Francis, Sue Grafton, Jean Auel, and J.K. Rowling. Yes, I love the Harry Potter books and movies. I'm also a major Star Trek and Star Wars fan, but I think my favorite movie(s) is the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy. Other favorites include "Bridges of Madison County" and "The Notebook". Some of my favorite shows are "Fiddler on the Roof", "Sound of Music", and "Cabaret" - or was the question about TV shows, in which case I have to say that I really don't watch any TV these days (except for taping some movies and the Olympics to be watched in my rare "free time"). I'm still partial to the music of the 60's and 70's (Beatles, etc.), and I love many kinds of foods (though I avoid fried food, high-fat foods, and red meat).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) My daughters
(2) My friends and family
(3) My cats
(4) Indoor plumbing and air conditioning
(5) Comfortable bed
(6) Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not really, unless you count the 9 hours a day that I'm working and thus thinking about work!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Picking up groceries, making and eating dinner, and catching up on whatever didn't get done earlier in the week. I'm more likely to stay in on Friday evening and go out on Saturday evening, after catching up on sleep Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It wouldn't be private anymore then, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to meet a new friend for dinner, movie, theater, bowling, mini golf, letter boxing, and/or the Washington Post Hunt. Anything beyond friendship would be icing on the cake, and would take awhile to develop.