Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rebecca____

24 F Janesville, WI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Wisconsinite, but during the summer I like to think I claim dual residence in the Upper Peninsula. When I'm not pretending to be Annie Oakley while I'm camping on Lake Superior or visiting my family in Michigan, I enjoy the benefits of living downtown and having quick access to spicy cheese bread from the farmer's market. As a recent UW-Madison grad, I've been busy preparing for my next adventure, but I can promise that I will always make time to yell at my TV during football season while I cheer on the Packers.

I've had some awesome jobs over the last five years. I've worked as a wedding photographer, graphic designer, and student advisor. I also spent last summer as a camp counselor for a high school level pre-college access program at UW and absolutely loved it. In my free time I'm guilty of watching too much HGTV; and as a result, accumulating a long list of DIY projects that I have yet to get to. Specifics aside, chances are if I'm not relaxing at home, I'm probably enjoying the company of good people who can also take pleasure from the simple things life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I suppose "transition" best describes my current point in life. I graduated from UW-Madison this spring with a Bachelor's in Art and American Indian Studies, but plan to pursue student affairs or teaching in some capacity in the coming months. I previously accepted a position with Teach For America as an elementary school teacher in Oklahoma, but due to concerns with the program, I've decided to structure my own career path a little differently instead. If all goes well, I'll continue working with both high school and college students in the Madison area this fall and pursue a Master's in Education within the next year or two.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking photos, making people laugh; making people laugh while taking photos--two skills that complement each other quite nicely.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty darn tall, so probably my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: The Daily Show, The Newsroom, The Walking Dead, Girls, House of Cards, Dexter, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, Mad Men, Orange Is the New Black, 30 Rock, The League, Breaking Bad, Top Gear (UK)

Books: The Fox Effect, Letters to a Christian Nation, Freakonomics, and anything by Sherman Alexie

Movies: Idiocracy, Office Space, Slumdog Millionaire, the Bourne series, Fight Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Food: Steak, potatoes (any kind! fried, mashed, baked, in a stew...), Sai Bai Thong's #44 yellow curry (oddly specific), and pretty much any breakfast food.

Music: Citizen Cope, Passion Pit, Mayer Hawthorne, Little People, Alkaline Trio, Radiohead, Portugal. The Man, Kendrick Lamar, Frank Ocean, Lyrics Born, Bon Iver, Frank Sinatra, Bonobo, Lana Del Rey, Matt & Kim, Childish Gambino
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family

My education; I'd rather be well-educated and happily poor than rich and ignorant... but then again, ignorance is bliss, isn't it? (Cliché saying, I know.)

A bike; so much faster to get around Madison.

A good brew; I'm a sucker for microbrews like Bedlam & Moon Man... delicious.

My cats. (Don't worry, I only have 2.)

And let's be honest... the Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
“If you don't read the newspaper, you are uninformed; if you do read the newspaper, you are misinformed.”

"History doesn't repeat itself, but it does rhyme."

Although, it is good to keep in mind...

"A witty saying proves nothing."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing a brew with a few friends on the square; or, if I'm feel really crazy, watching Netflix and falling asleep at 10 pm like the party animal I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still have my wisdom teeth. All four of 'em.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm a pretty sporadic person in terms of making concrete plans. I tend keep things casual for quite a while and put my career goals before relationships. Despite a good night or two out on the weekend, I'm mostly a homebody. I think the proper euphemism (or sexy way) to frame my personality type is the 'occasional quirky or spontaneous, yet down to earth girl,' but it's better to just cut to the chase, right?! Dry humor aside, if you made it though this wordy profile and still think we'd get along, shoot me a message and maybe we can work something out. Cheers!