Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OceanAddict85

28 F Groningen, Netherlands

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Dutch (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Happy-minded, adventurous, hugging, childishly curious, sarcastic, chocolate-addicted, travel-soul, proud, impatient, nerdy, straight-forward, sapiosexual, funny, dreamy, passionate, idealistic, boring, ecologically aware, crazy, philosophic – the exceptionally average kind of a normal weirdo

I’m totally driven by success and glory!

Success and glory = being able to walk through life with a smile on your face every day; being who you want to be, doing what’ll assure you an amazing feeling of contentment and peace of mind by the time you’re 80

My ideal day includes any of the following: a sunrise surf, dive, or snorkel; the adrenalin-rush that comes from flying down a mountain on 1 or 2 boards, a horseback-riding- or Capoeira-initiated serotonin burst, spending some peaceful time with myself and some fun time with the rays of sun in my life: my family and friends; being with the person who can turn the average chat into an amazing discussion, who I’ll laugh tears with, and who’d neither say no to a nice eve at home with a good movie and wine nor to a spontaneous parashoot.

On my absolute “should-be-done-to-have-lived-an-awesome-life” list: hold my own child; seeing the work I spend every day on have the effects I wish for; encounter true love and have it love me back; find myself faced eye to eye with a whale; be trained in the secrets of meditation in a Buddhist monasterie; surf a tunnel; dive Darwin and Wolf; see an awakening in peoples conscience for the need to protect the natural world that we’re part of and not on top of, AND have everybody find the sufficient will power to actually do something about what’s going wrong; see the auroras; experience the magic of Africa; learn how to heard cattle from horseback on a huge outdoor farm.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Travel! To distant places; to my inner self; to that unknown but surely amazing place, and sometimes without no destination at all in mind – life’s a pretty damn awesome journey, and the freedom to live and experience new cultures, mentalities, languages, ways of being is an incredible gift we should use to broaden our mind.

That one’s purely for the heart and mind. For the heart, mind, AND to make a living, I’m doing my PhD investigating sharks and marine mammals and figuring out how my work can best aid their conservation and ensure their and in relation our future.
My other current big project is learning Dutch – so – among others - persistent, patient and brutally honest tandem partners are most welcome to drop me a line!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
laughing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
natural, direct, positive
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: The little prince is something my kids will definitely have to listen to (also great for starting to learn a new language); great authors are Sergio Bambaren, Paulo Coehlo, Khaled Hosseini, Goethe, Shakespeare, Daniel Goleman, J.K. Rowling, …. I read a lot from classics to technical books about biology, psychology, indigenious cultures

music: many things - from B like Beatles and Ben Howard, to X like Xavier Rudd... and a lot in between

I spend hardly any time watching tv

food: lots - I like to eat =)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, my friends, traveling, the sun, the feeling of water on my skin, music
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying dinner and wine or some beers with friends, dancing, out to a spontaneous camping trip, off to a little concert, playing backgammon, …. depends on the mood
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are honest, intelligent, not too creepy ;), up for little and big adventures and good conversations; some serious stuff and the occasional naughtiness; if you have (and don’t mind) a great sense of humor and some level of sarcasm; if you’re generally fond of the idea of wading through knee-deep mud or cutting through bush in some godforsaken wilderness that'll surely earn you some bonus points (in this sense some sense of orientation from your side would be great cuz I was born without and haven’t mastered the art of directing by sun- and starlight yet)

Mentoring: I would love some mentoring in mastering the art of opening a coconut without spilling the milk (no drill provided), in learning to play the guitar and chess, building furniture from wood myself, hold my breath for 3 minutes, in Español y Nederlands. I can provide nice entertainment with some awesome, strange, unique travel and couch surf stories, great advice on how to do headstands, some mentoring in mastering the art of opening a coconut without spilling the milk (drill provided), German, English and some basic Spanish if we’re talking tandem partners.

Also give it a shot if you’re familiar with the feeling of the impossibility of stopping an irrational and addictive laugh-flash at the absolute most inappropriate moment – and you love it; and finally, chances we’ll get along are much better if you think that people that will take the difficult path cuz they want to follow their (childhood) dreams are not stupid, but amazing (and much much better if you're one of them ;))