Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Octavian_MPP

31 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Jason, a recent graduated grad student (that feels like an oxymoron...) and a recent transplant to Denver from San Francisco by way of Boston :-)

I'm an enthusiastic, witty intellectual who comes at life with a perspective and zest that can baffle the best of us (including myself) on regular occasion! I'm an ardent believer in social justice causes like gender and racial equity, anti-discrimination, and legal/policy reformation to match those goals. The latter of which is my field of study: child and family policy.

I'm also an accomplished nerd, and not just in the traditional 'good with computers' way. I blend my love of technology and science fiction with academia. My best example is one of my undergraduate papers where I analyzed relationship narratives across various media: books, movies, TV, video games. I absolutely delight in culture, and look at it from multiple perspectives. Media is rich with culture and narrative that speaks about who and what we are, I absolutely delight in it, and even more so sharing it with others.

Boldness goes a long way with me. Don't assume that I'll contact you first. I may, and I may not. Either way, if you reach out to me, it's a major feather in your proverbial cap (-:
What I’m doing with my life
I've got a lot of motivation to see my goals completed here as I have a chance to apply the best of my skills to help a lot of people, including groups that matter to me a great deal. I'm fortunate to have a job with a social services organization, helping make the world a little better (-:
I’m really good at
Hard sciences: Math, statistics, computers, databases.
Soft sciences: Social science research, legal & policy analysis, media literacy.
Life sciences: Cooking, sewing, scheduling, communication.
Fun sciences: Gaming, philosophizing, archery, dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: Tall, with cheeks that scream 'adorable!'
Personality: Expressive, no-holds-barred personality. I'll speak my mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction dominates these lists. Arthur C. Clarke is my favorite author, hands down.

My top movies are The Fountain, Solaris, Ink and Moon. Occasionally I’ll find a nice gem of a movie in other genres, notable examples include Mary and Max, TiMER, Cashback, Roman Holiday & Breakfast at Tiffany’s (Audery Hepburn! Yay!), Kissing Jessica Stein, and Ira & Abby.

Music genres I enjoy are Classical, Trance, Celtic, Big Band and some Classic Rock. A few select choices from these include Gustav Holst, Above & Beyond, Jesse Autumn, Sting, and Lindsey Stirling.
The six things I could never do without
Live Theater: After seeing Shakespeare done road-warrior style, well, it’s hard to go back (-:
Cats: Cats are awesome, I love cats. Independent-minded balls of adorable!
All-You-Can-Eat Buffet: There are those moments where I’m ravenously hungry, and when I want to try everything.
Google Calendar: My (not so) secret life-planning tool!
Computers: I admit it, I’m a total tech-head! Wait, didn't I already admit that?
Number 6 will be coming soon, lemme get moved to Denver first (-:
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why Caucasian film makers seem so clueless, and non-Caucasian ones seem to know what they’re doing. For example, stack up Michael Bay (Transformers) against someone like Guillermo del Toro (Pacific Rim) and the difference is just amazing.

I also think about family a lot. I value children to a great degree, and passing on knowledge & skills to a new generation is important to me. I don't do anything with the short-term in mind, and see things by the seven-generation rule (worth Googling).
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm a homebody, I'll be in, studying, napping, gaming, etc. I'm not fond of 'going out' all that much, but do make an exception for archery and swing dance. I very much enjoy staying in and spending some affectionate and snuggly time with someone I care about. Ideally with movies and yummy snacks! :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a daughter. She lives with her mom out-of-state. She’s absolutely adorable, and a ball of unbelievable energy & enthusiasm!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you see an overlap in interests, especially staying in and spending time together affectionately. And movies, I love watching movies with affectionate company (-:

If you’re stumbling on the introductory stuffs, here's a few conversation starters:
What's your opinion on the U.S. Supreme Court Prop. 8 and DOMA rulings?
What do you believe is the relationship between human nature & human environment, and how does that inform how you make decisions?
What is the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow?