Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OdessaDance

37 F Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a gentle gal with a strong sense of ethics looking for an open-minded partner who wants to explore life and the world together, and hopefully dance the night away from time to time. I'm also interested in meeting friends who share my interests.

I love the arts- making art, going to art galleries, singing, listening to live music, going dancing. It would be super to meet more people who enjoy some of the same. I know there are artsies in this town, but where?

I have a pretty big case of wanderlust - I really enjoy exploring new places. Seeing how people live in other lands is a nice exploration in alternate reality I find; what kind of solutions and customs have they come up with to resolve similar societal problems? I like to let to let these lessons from other cultures rub off on me. I've been to quite a few places and intend to explore south and central America more. I recently had my first visit to Asia and was really intrigued by what I saw there, too. More locally I like to get out and enjoy nature, swimming, cottaging, kayaking, hiking. I like scuba diving, too, and while I'm not an adrenaline junkie, I guess I do have a spirit of adventure that adrenaline junkies seem to share.

I care deeply about people and would like to find someone who values interdependence rather than independence.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm passionate about ideas, pretty dedicated to learning, especially psychology, languages, art, music. I work in the government as a foresight researcher (a wha? Ask me if you want to know), which is a great role for thinking about ideas and possibilities. I'm trained as an economist, but don't hold it against me... my other field was art history and that probably reflects my nature more accurately. I mean, I like thinking about stuff, but it's as much aspirational/idealistic as pragmatic...great things can happen when you can bring these together! Economics is good training for the mind, and has a lot to say about how some of our societal problems arise, though I'm more interested in the social sciences generally rather than the functioning of the economy specifically. (You've been warned: please don't ask me what I think about financial markets, this is not my scene)

I'm working on being more "in the moment", taking an improv class. I keep in shape through swimming, running, walking and yoga and now Zumba. I love Zumba! I'd like to be dancing more, to me that's the best way to keep in shape. I like to meet new people through various "meetup groups" in town. (If you haven't been, try it! www.meetup.com.)
I’m really good at
I'm pretty creative with ideas, looking to tap into this more than I have been in recent years by making more time for artistic pursuits. I'm usually pretty good at reading between the lines and good with babies and animals for the same reason-- it's about reading non-verbal cues as well as being able to imagine what others are experiencing. I'm good at appreciating the little things (e.g. fruit, lots of snow, the end of snow, some surprise free time, coming across a great new song or painting or a new idea on the internet, these all make me really happy).
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually think I look younger than my age. Otherwise, I'm not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Paulo Coehlo, Life of Pi, psychology books, Malcolm Gladwell
Movies: Recently saw Lars and the Real Girl, it was moving. I like stories that inspire and I don't mind if they stretch plausibility a bit to get there. Stories about the human condition are great. I also love raucous road trip movies like The Hangover and Get Him to the Greek.
Music: Andrew Bird, Arcade Fire, Great Lake Swimmers, Radiohead, Fleet Foxes, Florence and the Machine and Rufus Wainright are among those I admire most. I love dancing be it a typical nightclub or otherwise. I like the mix of music styles of Zumba (latin, eastern, hip hop, dance) and swing music is great to just take you back to a simpler time. I think dance music should be fun, not too serious so I really like stuff like LMFAO: good energy and tongue-in-cheek humour. But I couldn't live without the more soulful folky singers like Fleet Foxes and other quiet guitar ballads. Andrew Bird is so brilliant he deserves a second mention.
Food: There used to be two poles of the earth where my favourite foods originated: It was Thai/Vietnamese or Greek/ Lebanese/Moroccan. Recently I'm giving Indian a more serious try. I like their vegetarian dishes, less into their meat dishes. I like vegetables a lot, but I eat meat, too.
The six things I could never do without
Compassion
Friends
Art
Music
Outdoor adventures
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human behaviour, music, my purpose in life. Art projects I'd like to do. Renovation and decoration projects. Thinking about how cultures differ. Reflecting on the most fulfilling ways to live based on examples from the cultures I've seen, the people I know and lessons from the social sciences.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting with people or taking it easy by myself. I go out during much of the week and by friday I like to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I'm drawn to eat a dessert before dinner. One of the perks of being child-free, I can do what I want, no consequences. It's not the example I would set if I had kids. This is hardly very private, but I'm pretty open when I meet someone I like.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 33–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like some of the following activities:
Kayak, snowshoe, tennis, swimming, scuba, snorkelling and other activities that involve taking in the outdoors.
Creative pursuits like art or music
You like dancing or would be open to it
Speaking in French or Spanish
Travel to new places, sometimes off the beaten path and interested in meeting people who think differently.
Having philosophical discussions with no right answer; you're comfortable in the grey zones.

If you like to dance you really should message me!

If you are an ENFJ according to MBTI, we should meet. I'm an INFP.