Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Oh-One-01

36 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), LISP

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Total boyscout gone wrong.

I appreciate people who have that inner reserve of calm and cocked-smile satisfaction that makes you wonder whether it's meditation, maturation, or masturbation that's behind it all.

A life of service to our fellow humans sprinkled with both health and debauchery sounds good to me. I believe that charisma and luck come from the same place, and drink deeply from that well. Deserts, a good horn section, and thinky art ring my bell. I'm that dude who moves your couch and then takes you out dancing.

When it comes to ladies I value charm, distinct personal style, smarts, and strong character. Lady-Bowies and killer bangs both particularly slay me, but beauty comes in so many different forms. Hyper-femme and androgyny both draw my eye. Really, when someone's beauty hits about a 7 out of 10 it branches off into different forms of lovely that can't really be compared. Stunning beauty and brilliance do not intimidate me, since my friend-circle and love life have been full of them both.

Some light and uncomplicated dates would be perfect right now. Let's go surfing, see something at OtB or a gallery, or share a bottle of something delicious in the sunshine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For fun, right now:
-Getting out of town a lot to enjoy art, party, and hot hotsprings.
-Scrimshaw (inscribing ivory/bone) and unskilled but enthusiastic sculpture.
-Living by the Law of Fuck-Yeah! or No.

Life's work:
Healthcare in this country is genuinely fucked, so I'm trying to improve it one hospital at a time through software that tracks/improves care while providing cost transparency. [Sorry for the long sentence, that bored me too]. The work is nerdy and nonprofit, but makes me feel like we're rolling the rock up the hill for a reason.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the best party in town on any given evening, footrubs, navigating in the woods or new cities sans map, brute labor, forgiveness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A brief survey returned: Looks like a Beatle, broad shoulders, remarkably well-preserved.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Real hollandaise, Korean in those awesome sizzling stone pots on cold crappy days, and super-green stuff like broccoli and kale

Movies: Under the Skin, The Hunger, The Producers, City of God, Cabin in the Woods, Seka and Friends

Books: Patti Smith's "Just Kids" recently broke my heart/inspired me. Dreamtigers, Dune, Cloud Atlas, Norse myths, the Secret History, White Oleander

Music: Prince Rama, Ancient Warlocks, Tame Impala, OM, Grails, various housey/techno sounds like John Talabot or Max Cooper, Lustmord, Nico, Bowie (of course), Gillian Welch, various folky sounds like Joan Baez, sludgey/doomy metal like Sleep, Asva, etc., Jerry Lee Lewis, Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Townes Van Zandt, Earl Bostic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Endorphins
Rhythm
Long stretches of time to stare into space
Kimchi
Sunshine (ironically)
Love and lust
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How these times that seem so dangerous for mankind and the planet could actually be the cradle of our rebirth. I heart the singularity.

Also, sex and vikings (although usually not together).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing (RIP ETG), carving, or preparing to escape with a pack.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I find "Bulletproof" by La Roux utterly thrilling.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you've got style, sparkle, wit, and a touch of perversity.