Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OhMyCurls

34 Belleville, MI Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a mom. I do mom stuff.

Having said that, I don't think that should be the only thing that defines me for the next 11 years. I'd like to be able to talk to someone else other than my first-grader! Not to mention, I'm free most every weekend :)

I have no problem getting to know people - I'm pretty forward and very direct actually. It just takes some time, and I don't have all the time in the world that I'd like to commit to getting to know new people (which is one of my favorite things to do....that and people watching. Interesting fact: I'm a pretty good lip reader. Combine that with people watching, and you have hours of entertainment!)

So here's what I'm like: I'm funny, goofy, sassy, logical, sarcastic, respectful, handy (I call myself "Bobette Vila"), classy, intelligent, self-sufficient, sometimes spontaneous, respected and liked (but disliked too...I'm not afraid to admit it.) I LOVE being outdoors and active when it's warm outside. (Winter is honestly something I can't stand and try to avoid!) I'm also an old soul.

These are my "would-love's" for you: Outgoing, funny, sarcastic, gainfully employed....Just have a job and be able to take care of yourself, compassionate, considerate & generous (but not overly...I don't like doormats), forward, willing to defend yourself, willing to accept the fact that I can't always give all my time to you because I first have a duty as a mother. Finally, you've gotta have a thick skin.

Please understand that if I visited you, I saw something that I liked, but I may not always reach out to you if I didn't get a lot from your profile. A lot of times guys don't even fill out their profiles, which completely baffles me! What the hell are we here for? Talk to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working in Operations and living the single-parent life. I like who I am. Just looking to hang out with someone who's also comfortable with where they are.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking & baking; making people feel comfortable quickly; gaining trust; giving you a laugh; kissing; being the one to take a social risk; developing a process; daydreaming; socializing; playing Euchre; learning new things; winning over kids. I'm also great with a paint brush, drill, miter saw/table saw/hand saw, etc. You want help constructing something, you let me know! I'm in!!

And I HIGHLY disagree with those stinkin' tests that they feel describe my "personality".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At first glance? The curls and the glasses. They're unavoidable. I've also heard people say my mouth. To me it's just a mouth! LOL People who observe for more than a moment have told me they notice how personable I am and that I smile a lot. Others have said that I have "lively eyes" or something similar. I call it a fire :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dan Brown's Inferno is my current read. I heart him...he's pretty stinkin good.

I'm also currently reading about how I can be a human lie detector. Be careful ;)

Movies: Gone in 60 Seconds, A-Team, Harry Potter (You can judge. Go ahead!) The Transporter, Transporter II (most all Jason Statham goodness), Transformers, Step Brothers, Bridesmaids. Sappy movies really aren't my thing. If you want me to commit to sitting that long, it needs to be action packed or really hilarious.

Music. Rock, Pop, R&B, Classical. Not really into Grunge.

Food? Well, I absolutely love to cook. And I try not to cook the same thing twice. I'm very open to trying anything once, but not *quite* to the standards of Andrew Zimmern - he's an animal!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
My freedom
Cheese
Laughter
My car
(Honestly speaking for utilitarian purposes) Money. I actually really can't stand money.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make my current situation better. It's a fault, truly, and I'll openly admit it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday. Girls' Night? (I'm over the clubbing, but enjoy drinks and conversation.) Movies at home. In the summer time I LOVE being at my best friend's rustic (extremely rustic) lake property in Jackson county.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm stubborn. As much as I say I can do everything on my own without the help of another, I do need people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're capable of introducing yourself and initiating coversation without a sexual proposition; you're not a jerk; you're really, truly single; you're honest; you don't mind a lady that's not overly girly but who can rock some heels and nail polish; you don't need to spend more time than me in the bathroom getting ready; you'll respect my role as being a parent first; you don't mind laughing and can make others laugh; you have a good, stable job ---> which really means you don't need financial assistance; you don't have any secrets that you're not willing to divulge; you care more about others than yourself. Yeah, that's a lot...but I owe it to myself to be picky.