Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ohio_Expatriate

28 M Littleton, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a young professional that moved to Denver after finally deciding to pursue my goal of moving west. I've always liked the mountains and Denver was an ideal location both professionally and socially. So far it’s been a good move, now I’m at a point in my life where I want to find someone to share it with. Life is always more enjoyable when it isn't experienced alone.

I love to travel and to discover new places, be it around town or the world. Since I'm still somewhat new to Colorado, I wouldn't mind finding someone who wants to show me that obscure gem of a restaurant or something unique. I suppose if you are new here as well, I'd be completely fine with wandering aimlessly together. I also rock climb, and I've been enjoying crawling all over rocks that aren't made of plastic.

I'm scientific, logical, a little goofy, a bit geeky, but also a romantic at heart. I love spending time with someone special, and I take relationships very seriously, it's important to me that I find someone that does the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the DTC, working on my house, working out at the gym. I find time to relax though.

As for the outdoorsy stuff: in the summer I enjoy hiking, in the winter I try to ski & snowboard. I guess I've taken to the typical Coloradan hobbies, but it's hard not to given that those mountains are right next door. In either season I still probably spend too much time indoors regardless so I’m hoping to find more excuses to get out in the sun.

I’m also certified for scuba and climbed my first 14'er back in August. I like whitewater rafting, rock climbing, and camping, but can be perfectly content staying inside and relaxing as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering completely useless facts.

MacGuyvering random things.

Uncanny knack for photography.

Whistling like a Disney professional.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd say my curly hair, especially if it's 'going rogue' if I've neglected to get it cut.
After that, probably my goofy (and sometimes dark or irreverent) sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Fav authors: Asimov, McDevitt, Orson Scott Card, Robert A. Heinlein, Philip K. Dick.
Of Mice and Men, Hunger Games, Slaughterhouse Five, Three Musketeers, I Am Legend, I Robot, the Princess of Mars series, Catcher in the Rye, Sabriel, Altered Carbon, Brave New World, The Firm, World War Z, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep... you know, there are too many to list, let's just say I enjoy reading.

Movies:
Lord Of War, Children of Men, V for Vendetta, The Avengers, Batman Begins, The Fifth Element, Gattaca, The Thirteenth Floor, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Princess Mononoke, Star Wars, Donnie Darko, Serenity, The Hangover, Boondock Saints, Watchmen.

Shows:
Firefly, Hell on Wheels, Bojack Horseman, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Archer, The Office, Breaking Bad, Adventure Time, Attack on Titan, Game of Thrones, Colbert Report, Seinfeld, Scrubs, Walking Dead, Full Metal Alchemist, Battlestar Galactica, etc.

Music:
completely eclectic taste, there is something from every genre that I like, it seems. Been making a point to take note of artists that I enjoy, so here is the list so far: Black Keys, Muse, The National, Vampire Weekend, Rodrigo y Gabriela. More as I remember.

Food:
Thai, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, Sushi.
...I really like foreign cuisine, and I'll try almost anything once. Unless it contains pickles, eew.
Also addicted to iced tea and root beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books,
internet,
transportation to Ohio for visiting family,
good food,
my camera,
and Oxford commas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Space. Science. Zombie invasions. Narwhals. Entropy. Politics. Justice. My life, what I'm doing and where I want to go next. Books. TED talks. Games. How I'm going to convince my non-Denver friends to move to Denver.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I rooted my phone to get free tethering. Don't tell Verizon.

Oh, and I love snuggling. Yeah yeah yeah, I'll admit it, but you need to admit you want a guy that likes snuggling.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are looking for a relationship that will last
-you can hold your own in a conversation, be it in person or text
-you like to travel
-you like the outdoors
-you are even the slightest bit nerdy/geeky or appreciative of high-brow humor
-you like to stay active (I'd love to find a significant other that's into climbing or running, not a requirement though)
-you think we'd get along
-you have more to say than just "hi" or "how are you". I don't respond to these messages as they are likely from statistic collecting bot accounts