Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OhneEtwas

34 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), C++ (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Brad, another tech person in San Francisco. So unique!

I'm from Portland and went to school in Seattle. An acquisition brought me and a number of my friends to SF in 2005 and I now consider it home.

I do computer things, play outside, eat, drink, run, bike, travel, hang out with friends, and look for love on the Internet. Apparently. (in my defense, you are too, right?)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I'm doing at present is clear. What's next is less so.

I have a job, and I love it... I think it's challenging and fun and important, and I love my coworkers. My coworkers are all over the world, permitting me to work from home often or go travel and visit them (or just work from other locations) since it doesn't generally matter where I physically am. I'm at peace on planes and don't mind 13 or 16 hour flights.

So I love my job, and I love traveling, but I'm not sure what I'm "doing with my life". (as in: what's next?)

I have a side project (company?) that's been happily distracting me for the past 4+ years and would be fun to turn into a new start-up, but when I attempted to do that my employer said I could just do it full-time at work. So I'm doing that now.

I enjoy scuba diving (Monterey & Belize, mostly, but recently Indonesia). I enjoy studying languages: German, Spanish, German again, Russian, and currently French.

I like running with friends. I've run Bay to Breakers a bunch, a number of half marathons, the Double Dipsea, and a full marathon to say I've done it. I think half marathons are probably more healthy.

I have bad luck with bicycles being stolen, but I have one again. Long rides with friends are fun too.

I live in Noe Valley on a steep hill and got lazy (creative?) a year after moving here and bought a motorcycle. The city suddenly became so accessible (easier parking!). Turns out, conveniently, there are a bunch of restaurants! I had a goal to hit 100 new restaurants a couple years back and went a fair bit over. (probably why I suck at cooking, sadly.)

Did that answer the question? Not really.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can walk on my hands for minutes at a time. How's that for a useful skill?

Wish I could say I could cook. I instituted a weekly Wednesday cooking night at my house a few years back in an effort to teach me how to cook. It turned into a weekly party where other people rotated cooking and I was a sous chef at best. Drinking with knives... always a good combo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: typical dorky stuff (Neal Stephenson, Charles Stross, Vernor Vinge), Mountains Beyond Mountains (dude is awesomely inspiring), The Devil in the White City, Brave New World, Millennium Trilogy (and other such time-killing books; why not?), .... currently enqueued: The Box. Somebody also recommended Einstein's Clocks, Poincare's Maps, but it became less interesting halfway through.

Movies: oh, whatever's on: comedy, action, drama. I probably only go to the theater once or twice a year lately (e.g. new Bond movie), and I don't have Netflix or TV, so I mostly watch movies on planes (e.g. latest Bourne) or at my friends' place (e.g. Moneyball) or with my dad, who loves even terrible movies (e.g. In Time) and then making fun of them for months thereafter.

Music: recent Pandora stations include Grimes, Hole, Holy Fuck, MGMT, Passion Pit, Phoenix, The Killers, Tom Petty, Lana Del Rey, Ratatat, Gotan Project, Bran Van 3000, Rhett Miller, Modest Mouse, Built To Spill, The Submarines, Kanye, Grillz, .... okay, this is all over the place.

Shows: I just saw Sleep No More! Holy crap--- most bizarrely awesome experience ever. I can't recommend it highly enough. I've been raving it about it for weeks now to anybody who will listen, just as people did to me. So worth it.

Oh, TV shows: seems like the typical things, when I'm in a TV mood: Arrested Development, Mad Men, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Grimm, Daily Show / Colbert Report, etc. I don't have cable so I download shows and try to run on my rainy-day-treadmill to make up for the guilt of watching TV.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Empirically, the same six things as everybody else. To wit,

* coffee
* a project to obsess over
* a passport
* sunscreen
* friends & family
* adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food, travel, current project/problem, ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends grabbing dinner & drinks somewhere after work.

Or, driving to Tahoe during the winter season, fleeing the city early before traffic gets too bad.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The best answer I ever saw in response to this was: "I have ontological issues with this question." :-)

But let's get more serious and throw out something real, at least in the interest of not ignoring the question: I was married for six months when I was 26. It's not actually incredibly private and I'm happy to discuss, but it feels weird putting the details (somber, of course) here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you want to go out to eat, drink, cook (warning: see above), run, bike, hike, or just generally hang out.

I'm ideally looking for a long-term partner but worst case I figure we go do something fun and find that while we're not 100% compatible long-term, we are 100% compatible at killing a bottle of wine together on a random not-so-awkward Internet-instigated first & only date. Things could be worse. :)

Or, to end on a more optimistic note... maybe we'd hit it off.