Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OkayMS

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them."

I am a curious cat but sadly allergic to them (although my favorite animal is the snow leopard!). I am constantly exploring new places and continually looking to see what new things I can better understand about myself, my relationships, and the world around me.

I grew up in Taos, NM (do you ski?), traveled out east for college (Amherst), then moved to Boston, DC, Barcelona, DC again, and now live in amazing Ft. Greene, BK. I love the city and exploring all the amazing things it has to offer and make it a point to visit new neighborhoods, restaurants or bars each week. I love cooking, although I don’t get to do it as much as I would like, and mostly try out new recipes by experimenting with ingredients instead of following a cookbook - let creativity, intuition, and fun lead the way. I am a traveler - which may be the most common thing people say on here - and while living in Barcelona traveled extensively in Italy, Germany, and Ireland. I have also been to a few weddings in Turkey and India so I love taking trips far and wide but also like quick getaways in upstate New York to energize myself outside the city.

Strong, deep relationships are what I naturally seek out - with friends, co-workers, romantic partners - so I spend a lot of time nurturing and growing them. However, connecting with people I don't know, especially those who have in depth knowledge on something I know little or nothing about, is one of my favorite pastimes (and is partially what I do for a living).
What I’m doing with my life
Each day I am able to surround myself with amazing people who are in the business of making the world a better place. The organization I founded helps people build startups, careers and lives of purpose + impact through entrepreneurship education, community building, and resource-sharing. I have found my path and I'd like to share this world with someone who is just as passionate about the people they meet and the things they create with them!

http://goo.gl/1VA9oQ if you are curious :)
I’m really good at
Telling stories that make people's stomachs hurt, holding hands in a movie theater, making coffee, becoming best friends with dogs in the park, making mashed potatoes (ask me about my mashed potato explosion dish).
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I have good "walking form."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Flow, Emotional Intelligence, Evolution of Desire, 1984.

Music: Passion Pit, Xx, MGMT, The Stills, Band of Horses, Pinback, VHS or Beta, Mark Ronson, Local Natives

Food: Cheese, dark chocolate, fruit from the Ft. Greene Farmers Market, Gorilla Coffee
The six things I could never do without
1. Gorilla Coffee (listed it twice because it is that good)
2. Laughing with friends
3. My Molskine - scientific ruled if possible
4. Pens (always need one to jot down ideas that pop into my head)
5. Dark chocolate - for obvious reasons :)
6. Wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I will get a chance to go back to Barcelona, the next season of House of Cards, what is happening in the lives of all the people I see in the mornings when I have my morning coffee on my fire escape.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on a creative project in the early evening, then going out with close friends at a new bar or restaurant.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'd love to meet someone who has a sense of adventure, is excited to try new things that take them out of their comfort zone, and is willing to challenge themselves personally and professionally. I am extremely driven and would love to be with someone who is able to match that energy and passion in both work and play. I want to travel with someone - not just around the world but also a partner who will enjoy the ups and downs of this crazy journey we call life..and occasionally have an impromptu dance party with me along the way!