Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AllMenMustServe

37 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a curious type. Knowledge seeker. I believe in approaching the world from a place of lack. I'm an idealist. Critical of assumptions always. A student of life. A listener.

I self-identify as a straight male but I don't really consider myself normative.

Not terribly interested in pre-existing social structures but not willing to simply abandon ship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This summer I'll be studying to take the Literature in English GRE. Living with my partner, menunu .

Mostly, I'm trying to be a better person and I'm trying to help you be one too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Considering alternatives. Thinking outside of the box. Thinking logically. Close-reading. Interpreting literature. Informal dancing. Scrabble.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am always smiling.

Maybe that I look a lot younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Thai, Indian, Japanese, Mexican, Italian, Pizza. I like food that tastes good.

I like Motown, Nina Simone, Elliot Smith, Jeff Buckley. I listened to a lot of Indie Rock in high school. I listened to Sunny Day Real Estate, Jawbox, Burning Airlines, and the like. I like Morrissey, Siouxie and the Banshees, The Cure, New Order and similar artists. I'm forgetting stuff. I love Robyn.

Yes, I like movies. McCabe and Mrs. Miller is probably my favorite movie ever.

I've had this goal to get through all the books on www.thenewcanon.com but I'm always reading for school.

I read all the books in the ASOIAF series.

I dig graphic novels too. Planetary, Identity Crisis. I'm only following one comic book and that's Saga.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
As a Communitarian, I'd have to say other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Socialization. Education. Racism. Sexism. Heterosexism. Gender Normativity. Society. Politics. Literature. Mythos. Double-Consciousness. Existence & Being. Systems of Oppression. Humanity. Why I'm not vegan. Futurism. Ethics. Morality. The dark side of individualism. My future. Our future. Video games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleeping. I work early on Saturday mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As much as I know, there's more that I don't know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you know what my profile name is from (it's a book) and you know the second half of the phrase.

You are interested in sharing ideas. You want to talk about nerdy stuff like video games or comic books or literature or art or poetry or philosophy or politics.

I'm in a non-traditional partnership. We're monogamous by choice, but not by principle.

I'm more interested in just meeting people with similar interests to hang with but I wouldn't rule out other possibilities down the line.