Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OliverLacota

24 Adelaide, Australia Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self-summary goes here.

Lessee... I'm a teacher, guess I'll start there. I work in the public sector where and when I can, and I privately tutor piano. Also worked in the hospitality industry for years so I like to think I've mastered the art of the "smiling salesman who secretly wants to kill you". Don't worry, I save it for customers ;)

I'm a musician as well. Played piano for almost twenty years now; recently took up violin as well. Also a terrible guitarist. Also also write electronic music - still dabbling with it but making reasonable progress. Absolutely LOVE to play music with others, it's probably one of my most enjoyable passtimes (sadly one I rarely get to indulge in, haha). I also love singing but I'm absolutely terrible at it, so I keep it to a minimum =P

Lover of all things vidya. Mostly a fan of RPGs and the like, but I play mostly anything.

Not the most social of butterflies, but that's mostly 'cause I have a fairly insular group of friends. I do enjoy meeting new folks, though.

REALLY big on health and fitness. I run several times a week and tend to be fairly rigid in my diet.

Love to talk, love to write, and I'm wordy. Very, very wordy =P And a stickler for all things spelling, grammar and proper punctuation. If that bothers you, well...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently searching for employment as a teacher and considering the possibility of furthering my musical interests (either by enrolling for a Bachelor of Music at the University of Adelaide or continuing my studies with the AMEB). Also seeing if I can break into the electronic music industry, whether as a side/part-time or full-time career.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Piano (well, not REALLY good... I guess "accomplished"?)

Video games (I know, that's really not a bragging point)

Teaching
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What I'm wearing and/or my manner of speaking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: despite my aforementioned obsession with diet, that doesn't mean I dislike food in any way =P Love pizza, pasta and sushi, pretty much anything Mexican (if you don't like pizza or Mexican then we're probably going to have problems, haha), occasionally I'll get a fast-food craving; and when desserts roll around, I'm an absolute sap for tiramisu, trifle, and black forest cake (I seem to have a thing for soggy spongy cakes... as weird as that sounds)

Books: Harry Potter (I know, woefully unoriginal)

Movies: The Avengers, Iron Man (the first two, the third was a bit silly), pretty much anything by Pixar, The Beatles movies ("Yellow Submarine", "A Hard Days Night" and "Help!"), the Harry Potter movies, the original Star Wars trilogy (I don't mind the prequels, but definitely prefer the originals); basically action and comedy.

Shows: The Simpsons (early seasons, yes I'm one of "those" Simpsons fans), Futurama, QI, Top Gear, Mythbusters, Brooklyn 99, Rick and Morty, Always Sunny in Philadelphia (kinda... some are good, some are bleh), My Little Pony - Friendship is Magic, Archer, Supernatural (only watched the first couple of seasons, though), Breaking , JonTron

Music: rock music in general with a particular fondness for The Beatles, Jet, Aerosmith, Oasis and Foo Fighters, anything from the common practice period, various electronic musicians (Zed, Avicii, currently obsessing over Haywyre)

Video games: Real-time strategies (particularly the StarCraft and Warcraft series'), The Elder Scrolls series, former World of Warcraft-enthusiast, League of Legends, Ancient Domains of Mystery, Pokemon, Freelancer, Saints Row series, Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 (haven't actually played 3 yet), Crysis series, SimCity... honestly, pretty much anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Piano/music
Internet
Pending
Pending
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to figure out how best to use my time wisely, then pointedly NOT using it wisely.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, haha. Otherwise hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a bizarre collection of stuffed toys
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you've made it this far and haven't been frightened off yet!

Bonus points if you're a violinist or cellist XD