Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Olivinatree

24 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am originally from the east coast, but have but have been living in the Bay for about a year and a half. I currently work in the city at a non-profit that serves homeless youth. I'm the kind of person who likes thoughtful and smart conversation, but is always looking for some goofy laughter. If I had it my way, I would run everywhere, especially if it could include a jaunt through the woods. I have a special place in my heart for German Shepherds and Corgis, but any dog will do. I am a self proclaimed nerd, who has a particular fondness for words.
What I’m doing with my life
I am loving my job, trying to take advantage of the ridiculously beautiful place in which we live, and striving to advocate for a little justice on this earth.
I’m really good at
-swinging a Pulaski
-making table centerpieces
-whistling
-being a running buddy (always looking for more of those!)
-making obscure references to Greek and Latin etymologies
-eating avocados (ask me about that etymology, pretty hilarious; but I must admit neither Greek nor Latin)
The first things people usually notice about me
My small stature and fair hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita, collected short stories by Raymond Carver, Works of Catullus, anything written by Harry Crews, The Cider House Rules, The Wild Trees.
Movies: A Fish called Wanda, Amadeus, The Shaw Shank Redemption, Pink Panther series, Bull Durham, O Brother Where Art Thou?, The Princess Bride,
Shows: 6 Feet Under, Nurse Jackie, 30 Rock, Frasier, Cheers, Homeland, Sherlock, Rome, Downton Abbey, Top of the Lake
Music: Paul Simon, Simon & Garfunkel, Bob Dylan, The Punch Brothers, Gillian Welch, CSNY, Greensky Bluegrass, Smokey Robinson, Handel, Mozart
Food: Potatoes of all kinds, tomatoes, root vegetables of all kinds, anything in the cabbage family, lamb, lentils, kale, goat cheese, blueberry pie, chocolate, peanut butter, bourbon.
The six things I could never do without
Everyone says their family and friends...so assuming that is a given:
-Dogs
-my running shoes
-my hands
-vinegar
-the book in my backpack
-my sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can that salad make it one more day in my fridge?
On a typical Friday night I am
Well I work on Saturday, so I am either chilling at home or trying to have a moderately low key night of food making, imbibing, and music listening amongst friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate marshmallows and am really not into late night clubbing no matter how many times I try to convince myself otherwise....and sometimes I wish I grew up in England in the 1750s
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are sarcastic and can laugh at yourself (and don't mind a girl who is pretty sarcastic herself)
If you are not afraid of just being goofy/foolish sometimes.
If you want to go for a run in the woods.