Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Olympia, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 6, 2014
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My mom used to tell me, "You'll find the perfect woman." When I turned 40 and she switched to "As long as you're happy" it freaked me out. So I'm putting a little more effort into finding a woman to spend the rest of my life with.

I'm a copy editor. I don't get to go crabbing enough. I would love to take a cooking class to improve my uber-tasty seafood/asparagus/mushroom risotto. And I love my nieces.

And my new favorite quote is, "I'm outdoorsy in that I like to drink on patios."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moved to the Northwest a few years ago. I'm still trying to catch that first keeper salmon. It's out there somewhere, I just have to keep looking for it.

Living in Olympia and working in Tacoma is not much fun, but I'm starting to get used to it. I hope I won't have to do it forever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Scrabble and one-liners. And I'm a good cook. And I should add something like I give good back rubs and e-mails. Also, I tend to pick good gifts for family, but they're often ones I can't afford. Guess I'd better work harder.

And my dental hygienist says I'm good at flossing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I both laugh and sneeze loud.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Christopher Moore, Tolkien, Bruce Feiler , Thich Nhat Hanh, Peter Hessler, Frank Baldwin, Dean Koontz and whatever my family recommends.

Movies: Genres come and go. But I'm a big geek.

Music: Coletrane, Daddy Marsalis, Cure, Social Distortion, Decemberists.

Food: Whatever I can cook. And anything Asian. Or Mediterranean. And it'd better come with a good glass of wine and decent conversation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, food, fresh air, music, something to do and someone to share it with. (But in a manly, non-sappy way. 8^) )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe and everything. The brain never stops. Turning things over in the middle of the night.

I'm sure there's some kind of psychological diagnosis I'm missing here, but most of the time, I think I'm pretty sane.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working late. And waiting patiently for my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No man or woman (if that's what they choose) will ever be good enough for my nieces!

Poor nieces.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm good at useless trivia if you need something answered.