Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
May 31, 2014
Seeing Someone
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a lover of all things old-timey. Music, dance, cocktails, etc. I studied music in school, and I work as a professional guitarist in Seattle. I get to do some travelling as well for gigs which is a lot of fun.

I have a positive outlook on life, but I'm also an introvert so you may have to do a little prying to get to the good stuff. Once you get me going I'll chat with you for hours. INTJ if you're into that.

I'm one of those weird people for whom work is actually really really really fun. But outside of that I enjoy other sorts of music as well as cooking, reading, and lately I've been making an effort to go to the gym and either run or do yoga or lift a little which makes me feel great.

I realize that living in Seattle, I'm now obligated to write something about hiking or fishing or camping or something but I'm not really into those things. That doesn't mean I won't do them with you and have a good time, but they're not essential things I'm looking for in a girl. You being clever, witty, and passionate about something as well as a good conversationalist is way more important to me than shared interests.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Playing old timey jazz. Yeah for real.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking - ok maybe not really good, but pretty good.
Solving problems
Planning Stuff
Making terrible puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think that it's the baby blues, but more often than not it's that I'm holding a guitar. There are people out there who actually don't recognize me unless I'm holding one. It's sort've like a superman costume.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is a favorite; I'm also partial to Stephen Crane. I think I've read everything he's written. I read a lot of non-fiction as well - biographies, jazz history, etc. Recently I read "The Power of Habit" and really enjoyed that.

Movies: Annie Hall, Young Frankenstein, Paris Je t'amie, Sweet and Lowdown.

TV: Jon Stewart, Doctor Who and Torchwood, the Simpsons, Family Guy, 30 Rock.

Music: Swing era jazz and 20's hot music. Classical Music, Opera, Ben Folds, Counting Crows. Lots of other stuff. Music's what I do so I could write a really long list here, but I'll spare you since you're skimming anyway.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. music (are you catching a theme here?)
2. a warm comfortable bed
3. chapstick
4. hot showers
5. stimulating conversation
6. good people in my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can continue to grow into a better, more compassionate, kinder person. How my actions affect others and how I allow theirs to affect me. How to become a better musician.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own and know how to operate a banjo.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am seeing someone, so just looking for friends!