Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 F Nashville, TN

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:16pm
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from med school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for a man who owns hiking boots AND a tuxedo, who would get tickets to the Preds OR the symphony, who would enjoy a fancy restaurant OR grub from a food truck. I love the eclectic and am looking for a man who does the same.
I'm a Tennessee native, and a travel junkie; basically, I work to feed my travel jones. I am most comfortable outside in the fresh air, preferably near beautiful mountains (actually, almost ALL mountains are beautiful).
I'm a physician; practicing medicine was my dream from the age of 10. I never had a life-shattering event that "drove" me to medicine; I was always just fascinated with it, and it seemed like a fun thing to do. I still feel that way, in spite of hassles regarding insurance companies, etc. I have managed to combine medicine and travel by participating in medical mission work in Central America; I am planning to travel to Africa to perform surgery this Fall. One of my goals is to visit all 7 continents; I added South America to my list most recently.
I am looking for someone to complement my life-- someone for whom I can serve the same role. I have never been interested in a man who needs me desperately; I want someone who is his own person, who loves his life, but wants to share it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a pensive person, but also enjoy cutting up and being silly with family, friends, and colleagues. My work can be demanding at times, but I enjoy interacting with people and solving problems.
I always have a project going at the house-- painting, restoring a piece of furniture, working in the garden.
I have also gotten interested in glass-blowing and casting, and have just bought a kiln for casting glass. I've taken a couple of classes, and would love to explore this as a hobby.
Of course, I am always planning my next overseas adventure; I hope to get to Japan in the next 2 years!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building a cozy fire in the fireplace
Quoting classic movies
Home renovation
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short, but, as my 4th grade teacher used to say, "Dynamite comes in small packages!"
I've been told I have an infectious smile and a laugh to go with it
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To Kill a Mockingbird, Bel Canto, The Great Gatsby, Tongues of Angels, John Updike, Reynolds Price, Philip Larkin, Lee Smith, Wendell Berry, Robert Frost, I could go on and on...

9 to 5 (still makes me laugh after 30 years!), classic B&W flicks, film noir, The Godfather, The Conversation, House of Games, The Lives of Others, A Christmas Story, Big Night, Enough Said, any caper movie. I could also go on and on...

Mad Men; Big Bang Theory; The Good Wife; West Wing; The Newsroom; Masters of Sex; 30 Rock

Elvis Costello, Gregory Alan Isakov, David Wilcox, John Gorka, Vampire Weekend, Melody Gardot, Michael Penn, Rilo Kiley, Derby, Floating Men, Gin Blossoms, jazz (especially Miles, Coltrane, Ella, and Sarah Vaughan)
Local acts: Long Players, Guilty Pleasures

Any Asian food, Mexican, Italian, French, Mediterranean
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Passport
Books (lots and lots of books)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel destinations
Home improvements
Family and friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with friends
I might catch a movie or play cards with friends
Something to unwind from the week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an extensive knowledge of anatomy...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a real, deep connection
You love the outdoors
You love a good intellectual discussion
You like to share good food and good wine
You are not afraid of a strong, confident woman