Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:40pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Buddhism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English, Chinese
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why "OneBigCat"? I blame it on MBTI. According to the Myers-Briggs type assessment, I'm an ENTJ--which pairs with a "lion" (animal personality type, that is). What does that ultimately mean? I'm still trying to figure that out--but I'm going to have fun with it at the same time!

That said, I can be pretty nimble--jumping from topics humorous to serious quickly in the course of a conversation...maybe even in the same breath :)

I'm honest and devoted. I focus on what's important. I am told that I am "sweet" by nature (as a "lion," I might take umbrage at that). I am protective of the people who are close to me (lion like perhaps?). Family, friends, the person that I love... these things I cherish and will not forsake them.

And I like the arts... very happy going to museums, attending the symphony, appreciating street graffiti; I do have a bit of a creative side. And I love books. Ask me about what my graduate degree is and you'll see it involved a lot of them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing what I love. I always knew that I would follow my passion, career-wise. From early on, that meant either medicine or education. I chose the latter and have not looked back. I work in edtech--good chance that you've used our software before.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Outside of work (and in the workplace), I'm good at connecting with people. I really do enjoy good conversation--especially discussions that range over a number of topics. Oh, and I thrive in an environment that is filled with bad jokes (the more awful and groan inducing...the better :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My age. People say that I look really young but I do have a mature/cultivated attitude about life
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors = Kazuo Ishiguro, Haruki Murakami;
Movies = Action to Auteur (studied film--among other things--whilst in grad school);
TV = NOT much, if at all;
Music = acid jazz, hip hop, cool jazz, classical (meaning old-school hip hop classics and "classical");
Food = I am MOSTLY an omnivore (though I do steer clear of all things offal ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lists are great and all, but let's be honest: air, water, food, health, family, shelter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to help people realize their fullest potential--especially our students.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe at the gym. Or spending time with my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I welcome you to ask :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine. And, especially if you have a big heart!