Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OneInchTaller

46 F Rockville, MD

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Words that describe me... energetic, enthusiastic, sexy, passionate, creative, fun, and flexible. I prefer Apple to Windows, liberal to conservative, laughter over drama, spicy to sweets, mid-century modern to traditional, and playing rather than watching sports. I can change a tire, rewire a lamp, and can fix most "broken" toys. I have two fantastic kids, am an avid runner (just completed marathon #11 and #12 coming up), love the work that I do, and I appreciate a sense of community. I am interested in learning new things, and often, but not always, prefer to be doing something over sitting still. If you know the game Spit, I'm a pretty good competitor. I am very independent, when it clicks, I'm looking for a partner who wants to be exclusive, likes to spend time together, and will enjoy being around me and my kids - I'd find someone who communicates openly and enjoys connecting, likes affection, and makes me feel alive in new ways (where he feels the same).

I have a strong interest in music (would love to learn to compose!), and how art connects with the soul and community. I like 80s music (DM, Cure, New Order) and jazz, but my taste is quite broad.

I see lots of profiles with men that travel extensively and are totally spontaneous. While I appreciate how important travel and culture are, I'm also interested in someone who understands that parents have to plan and can appreciate different cultures and learning about and experiencing them in a variety of ways. If you have kids and understand single parenthood, or if you are open and thoughtful and "get it," that's great. I appreciate a man who has manners, lets the lady walk in front, holds doors open, and is otherwise polite. A little intention and charm says something about your care and who you are.

I'm looking for an intelligent, kind, sensuous, athletic (fit and in shape), independent, and socially conscious man with integrity... someone who can look forward and isn't held back. I think I fit best with people who are open, self-aware, liberal, and are good communicators, and maybe less with people who are reserved, introverted, or judgmental. I think it's important to find a partner that lives similarly - so if you are inactive, don't take care of your body, or lack energy, we probably won't be a fit. If you've traveled, are open-minded, and are easy to laughter, those are all good things.

I prefer taking time to get to know the people I bring into my life.

Some of my pet-peeves with online dating... "serial daters" (guys who want the thrill of meeting "the next" and don't really want a relationship - of course it takes time to get to know someone, but if you aren't in it to find a real connection, best to look elsewhere), angry or uptight people, pigs (just emailing and IMing a few people has given me a sense of how many there are in the DC area), photos that are outdated or misrepresent what you really look like now, selfies taken in a mirror (so little effort to make a good first impression?!), and spelling mistakes in a profile. I'm not interested in men that aren't honest about who they are, their relationships (if still married, separated, or dating), where they live, or what they want. I'll be honest with you, but I expect the same.

If you care about others and making this world a better place, then I definitely want to hear more about your interests.

If you live in the Bethesda/Potomac/Rockville/Kensington area, that's a plus... easier to find time together. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising 2 amazing children, playing/running with my 2 dogs, advocating, doing my work and taking care of myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Strategy, parenting, irony, loyalty, and distance/endurance running.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile - because I usually have one. Even when times are tough, I take an optimistic approach to the present and the future.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Princess Bride, Shawshank Redemption, Blazing Saddles, Braveheart,
Books: No Exit, Into Thin Air, Healing Invisible Wounds, Achilles in Vietnam (the latter two have much to do with my work)
Music: The XX, Sinatra, Cold Play, Jason Mraz, the Script... most jazz, 80's, disco... pretty much anything except country and some rap.
Food: Italian, Thai, Sushi... open to most cuisines, but I tend to stay away from red meats and greasy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
Family and great friends
Water (my favorite beverage)
A challenge or something to learn
Running
Belief in something bigger than this life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How different life can look one year to the next and taking time to appreciate all the positives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Celebrating the start to the weekend! ... doing something fun with my kids, or out having fun with a date or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a passion for taking photographs of bugs. Project Noah has been a great resource to figure out what I've actually taken images of!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a good person with genuine intentions and if part(s) of my profile resonate with you and you'd like to know more.