Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OpenHorizons864

42 M Anderson, SC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"I still haven't found what I am looking for" - U2

My goal is to live as intensely, richly, and purposefully as possible. I am searching for an incredibly, special woman that can keep up with me, but also introduce me to new adventures and experiences. Someone that has similar interests but at the same time is comfortable doing her own thing. I am a life long learner and continuously look for chances to broaden my knowledge and experiences.

I am a Christian, southern gentleman, never married with no children, but do love kids. I especially enjoy spoiling my two nephews and my new niece. There is nothing more precious than hearing a child's laugh. I am confident in myself, yet not cocky. I am always on the go it seems, playing softball with my church or plant team or going to a leadership speaker series in Greenville. I am a very active individual on many different fronts.

Several years ago I explored the gorgeous Alaskan scenery with my grandmother on a cruise. The trip was incredible, but I received the greatest delight sharing one of my grandmother’s lifelong dreams with her. To see her face light up with happiness was priceless. She loved to talk about her children and grandchildren to everyone she met. She never met a stranger, that is something I could learn from her. I am currently planning my next adventure, whitewater rafting through the Grand Canyon or a adventure to Ireland. Which one do you think I should do first?

I enjoy the fabulous local art scene this area has to offer. I marvel at the amazing works of talented artists found in the upstate. Artisphere is a fantastic festival around Falls Park in Greenville. If you have not been, you definitely need to go next year. This region has some incredible artists, you just need to know where to look. Over the last several months I have started checking out more of the fabulous restaurants that Greenville has to offer. I love good food.

I enjoy new challenges that will allow me to grow and learn about myself as a person. That is one reason I decided to go back for my MBA. Unfortunately, in the last couple of years with graduate school and a new job, I have not had as much time to meet that special someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Finished my MBA last August. I am enjoying my new found freedom and catching up on all the things I missed while in graduate school. Everyday is a gift, have fun. I work to live, not live to work. Volunteering at a local elementary school (mentoring a kid, enjoying it) or with Habitat for Humanity. Spending time with family and close friends. I am physically active; working out, kayaking, hiking, playing golf, or playing softball. Starting to read more for pleasure again.
I’m really good at
I enjoy being physically active which includes playing church softball, kayaking, hiking, exercising just to name several. Taking in a Clemson or professional baseball game.

Giving back and neck massages.

Helping others. Giving encouragement and support to friends.

Chasing hot-air balloons.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sparkling blue eyes.
People usually notice my Southern accent, especially my Canadian friends.
Positive attitude.
If you need help I am there for you.
People always tell me that I look younger than my actual age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pleasure Books: John Patterson and John Grisham books.
Business Books: Daniel Pink
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Indiana Jones (except the most recent one, awful), Top Gun, Field of Dreams, the original Stars Wars Trilogy
TV Shows: Castle, Big Bang Theory, Bones, How I Met Your Mother, The Amazing Race, New Girl
Music: All types, except rap
Food: American, Italian, BBQ, Southern Food, Home Cooking
I enjoy watching college football and basketball. Big baseball fan.
The six things I could never do without
God / Faith
Family and Friends - Love
Incredible Food
Physical Activities - Kayak, softball, golf, hiking
The outdoors
Air Conditioning especially during the summer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is my next big adventure? What does my company have planned for me now that I have graduated?
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends. Paddling on the lake.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am addicted to dark chocolate M&M's.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are an incredible Christian woman, comfortable with yourself that enjoys life to the fullest. Physically active, open to exploring new adventures, but grounded with strong morals. Does this sound like you? If so, then please send me a note and tell me more about yourself. I wish you the best in search for that someone special.