Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 36–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:34am
Open relationship
6' 1" (1.85m)
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Has kids and might want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a native New Yorker, I am concerned about the plight of our society, interested in alternative life-styles , and generally very non-traditional.

I have two wonderful children and I cherish my relationships with both of them. I live with them and their mom. My relationship with their mom is no longer romantic, has not been for over 10 years but we get along well enough and are raising the children together.

We have an open marriage everything is above board. It is actually more like a co-parenting friendship. Now that the children are getting older, I hope to set up a second household.

Being opened to creative relationship structures is very important to me. I am very much against conformity and especially following society's rules governing how to love and be in relationships. This is not simply to be different but about having the freedom and flexibility to make connections and find happiness which is hard enough without societal constraints.

I would like to say up front that I am looking for intimacy and hopefully love but a nice friendship is also fine. I am bisexual and am opened to dating a couple. I am also interested in dating single women and can range from monogamy to dating together as a couple, it all depends on how the relationship develops and most importantly what makes for the most happiness .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am intensely curious, believe in life long learning and enjoy generating, sharing, listening to and exploring ideas. I have a degree in medicine and a strong interest in biotechnology (drug development). I hope to follow this path in the future. Right now I teach and am in the process of building a business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So, here is the obligatory list of things about me. The kind of stuff that interests me. I would like to say up front that these things change over time and so I try not to over emphasize the importance of having any one in particular in common. At the end of the day it is the willingness to share the basic attributes that define our humanity that is important to me; the joy, sorrow, lessons learned, ambitions and hopefully the desire to make life better for the people that are part of your intimate circle. ok, here it goes.

I am very interested in art (sketch) you can find me at the Met sketching sculpture or sketching from life at the Art Student League, I go Saturday mornings and have also enrolled my children in the program the League has for young people. They have both taken to it and I am pleased.

I also enjoy music. I play a little guitar and piano (rock, blues, Flamenco, classical). I like all kinds of music: Latin, dance, classical, jazz, old school R&B, rock, metal, world etc. and love being turned on to new sounds.

I am also an avid reader of novels. My favorite authors right now are Virginia Woolf, Mann, Joyce, and Faulkner. I just finished "To the Lighthouse" by V. Woolf, and recently purchased two courses from the teaching company that include lectures covering her work. Can't say enough about her.

I think it would be fun to read with someone and share thoughts and ideas as we move through a novel together and I love being introduced to a new literary voice.

I love to cook, grew up in the Italian home of my grandparents. I am pretty good at the traditional Sicilian all day Sunday meal. I can do vegetarian as well but as I said I grew up in a Sicilian house so I am an omnivore, lol.

I grew up in a working class neighborhood and still enjoy many of the activities that were part of my childhood. I like to take in a Mets game or watch the Jets on a Sunday, I also like shooting pool or playing darts in a dive bar and I love poker.

I also love the outdoors, especially places that are peaceful (the cloisters, on the lake at central park, the beach on Fire Island clothing optional ; )

I like to live as anxiety free a life as possible. I'm not always successful at this but I try. I like to meditate and am open to new ideas and techniques to enrich this experience. I love massage.

Finally, I would like to say that I am a very curious person and am open to trying and learning about new things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Relationships, love, parenting, solutions to social problems involving education and healthcare, art and science.

Sex positive and body positive attitudes.

Why my children can sing 3 different insurance company jingles, and to their heart's delight!! ugh!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am afflicted with a tragic inability to spell!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a couple or woman that is interested in alternative lifestyles and relationships.