Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OperaNinja

34 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:20pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a quirky 34 yr old opera singer who made a move from Portland, OR to Oakland, CA about 1 1/2 years ago. So far I love it here. I grew up in Portland, a city I adore, and feel lucky to have spent my formative years there. I lived in London, England for nearly 5 years, while I completed my degree and did quite a lot of teaching. Teaching is something that I am very passionate about. I love the ability to pass on knowledge, technique, and musicality; the ability to shape a voice into a much more polished and consistent sound. I find that it also makes me a better performer/singer.

I am a very outgoing, spontaneous, sarcastic, silly, and slightly crazy person. Music is life for me and I love to share it with others. I'm pretty low maintenance, and by that I mean I am very laid back and appreciate the simple things. A dozen expensive roses wouldn't impress me but a post-it note on the mirror and a daisy from the garden would have me giggling like a school girl. I don't take hours too get ready, I don't wear high heels and then complain that my feet hurt all night. I like looking nice but am happy in jeans and a hoodie with a pair of flip-flops. I am very sincere and honest and usually quite blunt. I am easy to talk to and love having interesting conversations. I enjoy people that are laid back, easy to talk to, spontaneous, funny, and interesting. I want to hear about travels and crazy stories. I want to meet someone who will throw some clothes into a backpack and head off on some crazy adventure with me. Someone that doesn't take themself too seriously and hopefully won't take me too seriously either! :) Someone to laugh with. ... Someone who's not afraid to be themself.

I am outgoing, compassionate, and ready for anything
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time teaching voice and performing both contemporary and classical music. I am involved in a few different projects that keep me busy and often on the road performing. When I am not busy teaching and performing, I work a few days a week at a Specialty and Emergency Veterinary Hospital. It is a challenging and often stressful job but I feel lucky to be able to be there to support people and their animals during difficult times.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm told I'm a pretty good cook and a great tour guide for friends coming into town.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have told me they notice:

My eyes
My lips
My eclectic jewelry
My tattoos
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, Diary by Chuck Palahniuk, Fugitives and Refugees by Chuck Palahniuck, Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal by Christopher Moore

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Boondock Saints, The Pianist, The Secretary, Big Lebowski, Watchmen, Fight Club, Big Fish, Edward Scissorhands, Kill Bill (1 and 2), Titus, Amadeus, and anything by Christopher Guest.

TV: House, Criminal Minds, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia.

Music: Too many to even begin to list. Seriously!

Food: Sushi, Thai, Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my friends, my family, my music, my epi-pen, my sanity(slightly off though it may be)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical night in my life!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have stupidly small hands and feet! And I kinda love going to bed with damp hair. I'm really not even sure why.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel compelled to and you think we'd get along! Don't worry, I play nice most of the time!