Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Opposable_Toe

35 M Rancho Cucamonga, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, and welcome to my new, slightly shorter, profile.

Hmmmm….

Well, I guess this is where I am supposed to make myself sound interesting by throwing out some not-so random details about myself. Alright, let’s just make a concession right out of the gate; this whole “summarize yourself in a quick and entertaining way” is awkward. In an effort to lessen the discomfort I have linked some background music to set the mood while you read. I hope you enjoy.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kRZAk2rfESU

Here we go….
I am completely, fantastically, tragically single, and have been for a respectable amount of time, but no so much so to qualify me as one of those weird basement-dwelling hermit types. Now for the specifics. I come with very little baggage, have never been married, and do not have any children. I have a great J O B, my own place, and a reliable vehicle. I am an old-fashioned guy and I take genuine pleasure in being the consummate gentleman. Sound like a total catch, right? Let's keep going with that. I am completely normal with absolutely no weird quirks. Well, except for the webbed-toes thing*. I am well mannered, smart, funny, witty, charming, handsome, and apparently I can pat my own back. Go me! I do my best to stay fit and healthy, by keeping active and strengthening my body’s resiliency with alcohol. I rarely pass up an opportunity to get out of the house to do something fun and/or new. I am also terribly shy.

The main thing I would hope to get through/from this site would be the chance to interact with some interesting people. Possibly even meet an amazing girl (Sorry, Woman), who will change my world.

*I do not have webbed toes
What I’m doing with my life
Innovating
Raising the bar
Leading by example
Diversifying my retirement portfolio
Building a better mousetrap
Converting oxygen into Carbon Dioxide

I work a typical 9-5 office job. That leaves me with a fair amount of free time in the evening and on weekends. I like to stay active, go for a run, go to the gym, take in a movie, hiking, dining, drinking, socializing, etc.

I hope to someday be a volunteer greeter at Wal-Mart.
(How sad is it that Microsoft Word has a spelling correction for Wal-Mart?)

-Edit-
Also; I am a closeted Grammar-Nazi. I grit my teeth about it.
I’m really good at
Warding off Polar Bears. You haven’t seen any Polar bears around lately, have you? You are welcome.
Running*
Jumping
Climbing Trees
Sleeping. Now there is something that I am really good at. Practice, practice.
Design and build furniture.
I have never met a “Some assembly required” project that got the better of me.
I can also whistle and hum at the same time.

*I do a lot of running and I can go pretty far....
But I don't think I am any good at it and I don't really like it either.
I probably look like Steven Seagal when I run.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkskuSXqUD0
The first things people usually notice about me
I wish I could say my devastating good looks, but I am far too modest for that, so I am gonna go with my lack of face tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
I will only read fiction. I have tried the whole "non-fiction thing" but is just a bit too unbelievable.
Addams, Brooks, Sedaris, Palaniuk, Rowling, Tolkien, Koontz...

Movies
I will watch anything at least once and love going to the theater. My favorites fall into action, drama, comedy, cult classics, and really bad B movies.

TV
Netflix

Music
I don't like to break it down into categories. You can say "I hate country music" and end up missing out on something really great because of it. I like music.

Food
I may be a little picky, but I have become more willing to try new things. Japanese, Italian, Mexican, and American are some of my favorites. I also enjoy cooking. Pretty sexy, huh?
The six things I could never do without
Glasses/Contact lenses
Fresh Socks/Underwear
$,$$$,$$$
Booze
Drugs and
Porn

I can go without at least two of these things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's for dinner.

Travelling.

Who can I get to wash my dishes?
(This isn't a crack at mysogyny, I just really don't like doing dishes.)

What is "short-term dating"

Maybe I need a goldfish?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully doing something fun, social, or relaxing. A great Friday would be all three of those things.
Usually none of these things. That's where you come in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have had elective plastic surgery.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–39
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you want to know what time it is.
.....you need a random compliment. Who doesn’t love a random compliment?
or
...for any other damned thing. ;)

Now for a little bit of sincerity

I'll be the first to admit, I am not great at initiating contact, but I am pretty good about getting back to the people who have messaged me.

I would like to find someone with their life in order. Intellectual stimulation and challenge are a must. A fit and healthy lifestyle would be nice too.