Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OptimisticRyan

31 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 3, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
29yo, 5'9", 160#, dark hair, green eyes, tan, white.

Born in Phoenix, moved to Washington state when I was 11 and went to school at University of Washington (Go Huskies!). Have moved around a lot (Atlanta, Chicago) and I moved to SF in July 2010, so it has been over 1 year. Currently I live in the Castro and I have learned a lot about this city and the people that call it home.

Overall, I am open to meet great guys and get to know them from there.

I am currently dating a great guy and not looking to find anyone to replace him. Instead, I would love to make new friends and go from there.

If you are looking for friends, then I hope to talk with you soon.

Ryan
What I’m doing with my life
Work right now is a very important facet to my life. I work hard because I love my job and value my career. I have moved around this country for my career and I know that through this journey I have found out a lot about myself.

I work in corporate retail and buy clothes. It is a fun job that helps combine my love of fashion with a business/analytical approach. It challenges me daily and I appreciate that aspect.
I’m really good at
making people feel comfortable. Not sure why, but people tell me I put them at ease and am very approachable and nice. I appreciate the compliment. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They are green and can contrast my dark hair. People also say they notice my smile and openness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I really appreciate gay/lesbian fiction and non-fiction. Always interesting to learn more about our culture and to read some crazy stores. I also really enjoy mystery books or comedy books (thank you Chelsea Handler).

Movies - Love to laugh and love a good comedy. Drama, Musicals, Romantic Comedy, Thriller/Suspense. Also really enjoy period pieces. Probably the love of costumes/fashion helps that.

Music - love anything that makes you want to get up and move. Britney Spears, Lady Gaga, Adele, Robyn, Glee just to name a few.

TV - Glee, Vampire Diaries, Modern Family, Pan Am, New Girl, So You Think You Can Dance, Castle, Gossip Girl, Chelsea Lately, Family Guy.
The six things I could never do without
- Cell Phone - link to family, friends and the world. Also a good clock.
- Contacts - I am really blind and need them to see, and I hate wearing my glasses.
- Hair Product - I like to spend time on my hair since it is one of the first things people notice.
- Diet Coke - It just tastes soooooo good! Especially from a fountain drink dispenser.
- DVR - I love the fact that I can watch what I want, when I want and step out to dinner or a movie with friends and not have to worry about missing any great shows that can help me unwind after a long day.
- Possibilities - I could never keep going if I didn't think that my life could always get better and that I could always keep challenging myself in new and better ways. I am also extremely optimistic for love and a special connection to the man of my dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I can do better at work, the friends I need to talk to and schedule time to hang out/catch up, my family and how I can reach out to them more.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to dinner with friends or just staying home because I am exhausted from a long week. While I enjoy going out and having fun, sometimes I can be really tired from a demanding week. So food and nice company can make it a great night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Since this is a site about being honest and open, I feel it is important for a potential partner to know this about me. I am HIV positive (+). While I am very healthy and make sure to know and understand my body, I do know that this can be a difficult thing for some people to overcome when dating. So, if you are okay with my status, I would love to talk with you.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-you enjoy getting to know someone new.
-you liked some of the quirks and wanted to get to know more.
-you wanted a new friend and think we have a few things in common.
-you have a really good reason.

Can't wait to talk with you, so message me! :)